JED Campus

To help us create a healthier and safer university, we've partnered with the JED Foundation, which operates the JED Campus initiative to assess current university programs and look for ways to enhance a school's mental health and suicide prevention systems, programs and policies.

The initiative is a multiyear strategic collaborative that will create positive, lasting and systemic change in K-State's community. A task force consisting of faculty, staff and students will work with our JED Foundation contact in helping us move this campus wide initiative forward.

Team Members

  • Tamara Bauer, Instructor, Staley School of Leadership
  • Alexander Becnel, Assistant Professor, Special Education, Counseling & Student Affairs
  • Jessica Binckley, Student Well-being Director, Student Governing Association
  • Debra Bolton, Director, Intercultural Learning & Academic Success, DMSA
  • Chris Bowman, Director, Morrison Family Center for Student Well-being
  • Jessica Brooks, K-State Police
  • Jeannie Brown Leonard, Vice Provost for Student Success
  • Mirta Chavez, Interim Associate Vice President for Student Life
  • Jason Coleman, Associate Professor, Hale Library
  • Amanda DeBlauw, Testing Specialist, Global Campus
  • Erin Good, Associate General Counsel
  • Cheryl Grice, Community Affairs Coordinator, DCM
  • Ron Grice, Chief, K-State Police
  • Brandon Haddock, Coordinator LGBT Resource Center, DMSA
  • Skyler Harper, Associate Director, Housing & Dining Services
  • Kathleen Hatch, Morrison Family Associate Vice President for Student Well-being
  • Pat Hudgins, Associate Director, Career Center
  • Derek Jackson, Associate Vice President for Student Life
  • Shawna Jordan, Assistant Dean, Health and Human Sciences
  • Jodi Kaus, Director, Powercat Financial
  • Jessica Lane, Assistant Professor, Special Education, Counseling & Student Affairs
  • Thomas Lane, Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
  • Megan Maransani, Assistant Director, Recreational Services
  • Jason Maseberg Tomlinson, Director, Student Access Center
  • Jennifer Miller, Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health
  • Megan Miller, Graduate Student Success Manager, Graduate School
  • Slava Prokhorets, Graduate Student Representative
  • Ennis Rios, Coordinator, Military Affiliated Resource Center
  • Colleen Rittmann, Executive Assistant, VP for Student Life Office
  • Andy Thompson, Senior Associate Dean and Director of Office of Student Life
  • Glade Topham, Associate Professor, Couple & Family Therapy Program
  • Kodee Walls, Assistant Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Anne Weese, Director of Mental Wellness, Sports Psychologist, Athletics


Alcohol/Drug Education & Action - Chris Bowman

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging - Kodee Walls

Other - Kathleen Hatch

Policy/Procedures - Brandon Haddock & Andy Thompson