1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Congratulations to the 2019-2020 K-State Proud co-chairs

K-State Today

May 3, 2019

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 K-State Proud co-chairs

Submitted by Zac Donley

Madison Wilkins, junior in Finance; Shay Duer, junior in Agribusiness; and Julia Pechar, sophomore in Nutrition and Kinesiology

Student Foundation and the K-State Proud team announce the 2019-2020 K-State Proud co-chairs: Shay Duer, junior in agribusiness, Onaga; Madison Wilkins, junior in finance, Stilwell; and Julia Pechar, sophomore in nutrition and kinesiology, Papillion, Nebraska.

K-State Proud is a nationally recognized, students helping students, philanthropic campaign supporting students who have exhausted all other forms of financial assistance by supporting Student Opportunity Awards. Over the past 13 years, K-State Proud has raised more than $1,296,606 for Student Opportunity Awards to help more than 750 students stay at K-State who otherwise would not have been able to continue their education.

Congratulations to the new K-State Proud co-chairs.