1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »President Myers names provost search committee

K-State Today

September 14, 2017

President Myers names provost search committee

Submitted by Sarah Hancock

President Richard Myers has named the search committee for provost to replace April Mason, who announced in August that she would resign effective June 30, 2018. Peter Dorhout, vice president for research, will serve as chair. The committee will conduct a national search with the goal of filling the position by mid-to-late April 2018.

Committee members are:

  • Peter Dorhout, chair, vice president for research
  • Tim de Noble, dean of the College of Architecture, Planning & Design
  • Mike Tokach, University Regents Distinguished Professor, animal sciences and industry
  • Wayne Goins, university distinguished professor, music
  • Chad Jackson, director, Center for the Advancement of Entrepreneurship
  • Ruth Dyer, senior vice provost for academic affairs and professor, electrical and computer engineering
  • Brian Lindshield, president of Faculty Senate and associate professor of food, nutrition, dietetics and health
  • Della Perez, assistant professor of curriculum and instruction
  • Paige Adams, research assistant professor of veterinary medicine, K-State Olathe
  • Kurt Carraway, executive director, unmanned aircraft systems, K-State Polytechnic
  • Mary Tolar, director and associate professor, School of Leadership Studies
  • Jack Ayres, student body president
  • Greg Willems, president and CEO, Kansas State University Foundation
  • Carrie Fink, student programs coordinator, Registrar's Office, and president of the University Support Staff Senate
  • Amy Button Renz, president and CEO, K-State Alumni Association
  • Pat Bosco, vice president for student life and dean of students
  • Usha Reddi, commissioner, city of Manhattan

President Myers thanks the search committee members for their service and commitment to Kansas State University.