1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Provost names search committee for interim dean of College of Arts & Sciences

K-State Today

December 15, 2015

Provost names search committee for interim dean of College of Arts & Sciences

Submitted by Craig Bourne

April Mason, provost and senior vice president, has appointed the search committee for an interim dean of the College of Arts & Sciences. This will be an internal search with an anticipated start date of Feb. 1, 2016.

Search committee members are:

  • David Procter, chair, professor and director, center for engagement & community development
  • Louise Benjamin, professor and associate dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Geraldine Craig, professor and associate dean, Graduate School
  • Darren Dawson, dean, College of Engineering
  • Wayne Goins, professor and director of jazz studies, School of Music, Theatre and Dance
  • Soo-Hye Han, assistant professor, communication studies
  • Michael Kanost, professor, biochemistry and molecular biophysics
  • Emily Lehning, associate vice president and director of new student services, Office of Student Life
  • Hayden Murphey, graduate student in geography
  • Lorena Passarelli, professor and associate director for student development, biology
  • Jeff Pickering, professor and department head, political science
  • Lindsay Thompson, accountant, physics
  • Joe Tinker, senior in psychology
  • Sheila Walker, senior director of development for College of Arts & Sciences, KSU Foundation

The interim dean of the College of Arts & Sciences will take over leadership for Peter Dorhout who will be serving as interim vice president for research as announced by President Kirk Schulz last week.