1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today Student Edition
  4. »Kinesiology honors scholarship winners

K-State Today Student Edition

May 7, 2015

Kinesiology honors scholarship winners

Submitted by Jane P. Marshall

More than a dozen students were honored at the recent Kinesiology Scholarship Celebration in Justin Hall.

Chelsey R. Schlechter and Joshua R. Smith were named outstanding graduate students.

The following student are the scholarship winners and their scholarships:

Kayla M. Zerr, Mrs. Pauline Compton Scholarship; Kimberly A. Britton, Ito Family Scholarship; Kayla Meskimen, Eva Lyman Memorial Scholarship; Paige M. Kochuyt, Barbara Moses Memorial Scholarship; Amelia M. Ponchur, Mary Lois Rynders Sykes Memorial Scholarship; Bailey C. Sanderson, Darlene J. Meisner Peniston Memorial Scholarship; David M. Warnky, Larry Noble Fitness Promotion Scholarship; Samantha S. Kannawin, Katherine Horridge Smith Kinesiology Scholarship; Kelsie M. Carpenter, Dr. Kenneth D. Mosely Kinesiology Scholarship; and Kelli M. Stallbaumer, TM Mickey Evans Scholarship.

The following students are department scholars:

Alexander W. Smith, Bailey E. Snyder, Cheyenne R. Becker, Brittany S. Hollerbach, Julia A. Satzler and Madison Epp.

The kinesiology department, College of Human Ecology, delivers instruction and research opportunities in exercise physiology and public health physical activity. Students may enroll in programs offering a doctorate, Master of Science, Master of Public Health, Bachelor of Science or a Bachelor of Science dual degree in nutrition and exercise science.