1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Reminder: 2011 faculty and unclassified professionals retiree reception April 19

K-State Today

April 12, 2011

Reminder: 2011 faculty and unclassified professionals retiree reception April 19

Submitted by Betsy Cauble

The annual retiree ceremony and reception for faculty and unclassified professionals will be 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 19, in the K-State Alumni Center Ballroom. All are invited to recognize the contributions of colleagues and friends and celebrate their careers at K-State. 

The list of honorees includes:

Larry Maddux

Architecture, Planning, and Design
Lorraine Cutler
Ray Weisenburger
Robert Bullock
Anthony Chelz
Dennis Law

Arts & Sciences
Charles Lewis Cocke
Michael Finnegan
Forrest Miller
Dee Takemoto

Business Administration
Amir Tavakkol

Gerald Bailey
John Hortin
Michael Perl
Tweed Ross
Julia Wolf
Robert Wolfersberger
Emmett Wright

Mahbub Alam
Joseph Beck
R. Michael Harnett
Sutton Stephens
Judith Willingham
Robert Wolf


Herschel George
Karen Hudson
Phyllis Kriesel
Patricia McNally
Charles L Miller Jr.
Carla Morrical-Frederking
Mark Schwarzentraub
Richard Snell
Eunice Stubbs
Kathleen Walsten
General Administration
Gunile DeVault
Douglas King
Rebecca Fern Mayfield
William Muir
Barbara Pearson
Thomas Rawson

Human Ecology
William Giles
Valentina Remig
Candyce Russell

K-State Salina
Linda Kathy Connelly
Gary Funk
Kendall Griggs

K-State Libraries

Nelda Elder
Cherie Geiser

Veterinary Medicine
Howard Erickson
John Pickrell

This listing does not confirm attendance.