1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Two electrical and computer engineering faculty recognized by IEEE

K-State Today

June 17, 2022

Two electrical and computer engineering faculty recognized by IEEE

Submitted by Grant Guggisberg

Two faculty members from the Mike Wiegers Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering were recognized by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, or IEEE.

Anil Pahwa, Logan-Fetterhoof electrical and computer engineering faculty of distinction chair and university distinguished professor, was named to the prestigious IEEE Fellow Committee, which is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE board of directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of fellow within the organization. He will serve a two-year term on the 52-member committee.

Caterina Scoglio, Steve Hsu Keystone research scholar and holder of the Paslay Professorship in Electrical and Computer Engineering, received one of 19 inaugural TNSE Excellent Editor awards for her work as an associate editor for IEEE's Transactions on Network Science and Engineering journal. The award is selected based on comprehensive consideration of several factors, including workload, decision quality and decision timeliness.