1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2013 Faculty and Unclassified Professionals Retiree Ceremony April 16

K-State Today

March 29, 2013

2013 Faculty and Unclassified Professionals Retiree Ceremony April 16

Submitted by Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate invites everyone to attend the 2013 Faculty and Unclassified Professionals Retiree Ceremony at 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 16, at the Alumni Center. This is a time to recognize, honor, and celebrate those individuals who have contributed to the success of Kansas State University during their careers here.

The following individuals are on the program this year:

College of Agriculture

  • Michael Dikeman, animal sciences and industry
  • Fred Fairchild, grain science and industry
  • Terry Gugle, animal sciences and industry
  • William Heer, agronomy
  • Ronald Madl, grain science and industry
  • William Rust, agronomy
  • Dallas Seifers, Hays

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Robert Corum, modern languages
  • Jack Cully, biology
  • Ronald Downey, psychology
  • Jonathan Holden, English
  • Glennis Kaufman, biology
  • Kenneth Klabunde, chemistry
  • Krishna Tummala, political science

College of Business Administration

  • Yar Ebadi, dean of the College of Business Administration 

College of Education

  • Janice Wissman, curriculum and instruction 
  • Linda Rawdon, Center for Student and Professional Services 

College of Engineering

  • Darrell Oard, biological and agricultural engineering
  • Richard Nelson, chemical engineering

General Administration

  • William “Bill” Arck Jr, counseling services
  • Lora Boyer, education and personal development
  • Anthony Donnelly, information technology services
  • Shu-Mei Lin, information systems office
  • Barry Michie, international programs
  • Ladonna Piper, Beach Museum of Art
  • Barbara Newhouse, continuing education
  • Harvard Townsend, information technology services
  • Elizabeth Unger, information technology services
  • Larry Zentz, public safety
  • Lannie Zweimiller, Lafene Health Center

Research and Extension

  • Ben Allen, country agent, SE Sector
  • Steve Ballou, communications and agricultural education
  • Dennis Elbrader, county agent, SE Sector
  • Dale Ladd, extension agent, McPherson County
  • Mary Lou Odle, county agent, Metropolitan Sector
  • Joann Paschal, county agent, NW Sector
  • Nancy Peterson, communications and agricultural education
  • Carol Scheer, extension nutrition program
  • Jan St. Clair, extension agent, Comanche County
  • John Stannard, county agent, NW Sector
  • Dean Stites, county agent, SE Sector
  • Kathleen Ward, communications and agricultural education

Technology and Aviation, K-State Salina

  • Michael Wise, Salina aviation

College of Veterinary Medicine

  • Walter Cash, anatomy and physiology
  • Patricia Sue Chavey, veterinary diagnostic lab
  • Carol Wyatt, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology

In this issue

From the president
From the administration
News and research
Health and safety
Kudos, publications and presentations
Campus construction and maintenance