1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Nominations for Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards open

K-State Today

September 17, 2012

Nominations for Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards open

Submitted by Lynn Beier

Iman Award Logo

The K-State Alumni Association is seeking nominations for the Dr. Ron and Rae Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards. The two $5,000 awards are provided for K-State faculty to honor outstanding teaching and research. These awards are made possible with the funding from Dr. Ron and Rae Iman, Albuquerque, N.M.

Nominations for the 2012-2013 awards will be accepted through Monday, Oct. 15. Additional details, including official nomination forms, can be found at www.k-state.com/awards. Both awards will be presented during a reception at the K-State Alumni Center on Tuesday, Nov. 27.

Ron Iman earned three degrees from K-State, a bachelor’s degree in math education in 1962, a master’s degree in 1970 and a doctorate in statistics in 1973. He has been a life member of the K-State Alumni Association since 1963 and continues to be actively engaged with the university. He is a past member of the K-State Alumni Association board of directors, a KSU Foundation trustee, serves as alumni representative to the KSU Research Foundation Board, and is a member of the Arts and Sciences Advisory Council for K-State. Ron Iman was also recognized with the Arts and Sciences Distinguished Service Award in 1996.


Past recipients include:

Year                    Research                      Teaching

2011-2012         Michael R. Kanost         Christopher M. Sorensen

2010-2011         Mary Beth Kirkham        Michael L. Wesch

2009-2010         Daniel Marcus               Derek Mosier

2008-2009         Kenneth J. Klabunde     Douglas K. Benson

2007-2008         Gary W. Conrad            Medhat M. Morcos

For questions contact Lynn Beier, 785-532-6292 or lbeier@k-state.com