1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »College of Human Ecology announces advisory board changes

K-State Today

October 10, 2017

College of Human Ecology announces advisory board changes

Submitted by College of Human Ecology

The advisory board for the College of Human Ecology has welcomed 10 new members while saying goodbye to eight members whose terms expired in 2017.

New advisory board members for 2017 include Nellie Sparkman, Overland Park; Courtney Claxton, Warrensburg, Missouri; Haley Van Wagenen, United Kingdom; Tim Turner, Kansas City; Pat Pesci, Manhattan; Debra Ryan, Leawood; Heidi Pickerell, Topeka; Tamara Markham, Canton, Georgia; Tracy Gault-Shields, Montgomery, Alabama; and Keith Wright, Manhattan. Board members will serve a term of four years.

The College of Human Ecology thanks the following board members whose terms expired this year: Catherine Lo, Diane Parks, Janice Hamilton, Nicholas Leckey, Mary Frances Nettles, Nancy Scally, Josh Umbehr and Samantha Claassen.

The objectives of the Human Ecology advisory board are to further the development of the College of Human Ecology and Kansas State University, to advise the dean, to provide professional expertise and contacts to the dean, and to promote communication and cooperation among all alumni of the college.