1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Kansas seat belt law changes

K-State Today

July 5, 2017

Kansas seat belt law changes

Submitted by Bradli Millington

The Kansas State University Police Department reminds K-Staters about the state of Kansas seat belt law changes, which increased the fine on July 1 from $10 to $30 for not wearing a seat belt. With this change in the fine, K-State police officers will still be stopping for the seat belt infractions but will not be writing citations until July 24.