1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2017 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony and Reception

K-State Today

March 23, 2017

2017 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony and Reception

Submitted by Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate invites you to attend the 2017 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony at 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 18, at the K-State Alumni Center. This is a time to recognize, honor and celebrate those faculty and professional staff who have contributed to the success of Kansas State University during their careers here.

The following individuals are on the program this year:


  • Joseph Agnew, communications and agricultural education
  • William Bockus, plant pathology
  • Steven Graham, College of Agriculture dean's office 
  • Joe Hancock, animal sciences and industry
  • Steve Harbstreit, communications and agricultural education
  • Curtis Kastner, Food Science Institute
  • David Margolies, entomology
  • Daryl McVicker, horticulture, forestry and recreation resources
  • David Mengel, agronomy
  • Joe Moyer, Southeast Agricultural Research Center
  • Bryan Schurle, agricultural economics
  • Phillip Stahlman, Western Kansas Agricultural Research Center

Architecture, Planning & Design

  • None

 Arts and Sciences

  • Louis Crane, mathematics
  • Robin Denell, biology and Johnson Cancer Research Center
  • Michael Donnelly, English
  • Jerry Frieman, psychological sciences
  • Jacque Gibbons, sociology anthropology and social work
  • Charles Griffin, communication studies
  • Richard Harris, psychological sciences
  • Virginia Houser, music, theatre, and dance
  • Daniel Hunt, art
  • Stephen Kiefer, psychological sciences
  • Eric Maatta, chemistry
  • Angela Powers, journalism and mass communications
  • Harald Prins, sociology, anthropology and social work
  • Allan Rankin, James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • Kim Riley, communication studies
  • David Rintoul, biology
  • Sally Robinson, biology
  • Tom Van Slyke, biology
  • Sue Zschoche, history

 Business Administration

  • None


  • Robert Fanning, College of Education dean's office
  • Max Pfrang, College of Education dean's office
  • Linda Thurston, College of Education dean's office


  • Terrie Boguski, Center for Hazardous Substance Research
  • Chuck Burton, architectural engineering and construction science

KSU Foundation

  • None

General administration

  • Andrea Blair, Student Access Center
  • Steve Broccolo, environmental health and safety/police
  • Teresa Hammett, Office of Mediated Education
  • Julie Huff, Division of Financial Services
  • Carla Jones, educational and personal development
  • Dorinda Lambert, counseling services
  • Kris Mauck, Human Capital Services
  • Larry McGee, Division of Facilities
  • Jim Mock, Division of Communications and Marketing
  • Linda Skiles, Lafene Health Center
  • Toynia Smith, internal audit
  • Dave Stewart, K-State Global Campus
  • Marsha Tannehill, Center for Child Development
  • Ed Wilburn, Division of Communications and Marketing

Human Ecology

  • David Dzewaltowski, kinesiology
  • Nancy O'Connor, family studies and human services
  • Karen Roberts, family studies and human services

K-State Libraries

  • Diana Farmer, content development and acquisitions 
  • Marcia Stockham, content management and scholarly communications


  • None

Research and Extension

  • Dana Belshe, Sunflower District
  • Daryl Buchholz, Research and Extension
  • Valeria Edwards, Johnson County
  • Dale Fjell, Northeast Area
  • David Kehler, Butler County
  • Donald Moler, Douglas County
  • Evelyn Neier, 4-H Youth Development
  • David Rempe, Farm Management Association
  • Roberta Riportella, family studies and human services
  • Nancy Schuster, Frontier District
  • Lori Shoemaker, Rice County
  • Barbara Stone, 4-H Youth Development
  • Timothy Stucky, Farm Management Association
  • Denise Sullivan, Leavenworth County
  • Charles Wilken, Farm Management Association

Technology and Aviation, K-State Polytechnic

  • Raylene Alexander, aviation
  • Bill Chestnut, information services
  • Jimmy Splichal, aviation

Veterinary Medicine

  • Steven Bartle, College of Veterinary Medicine dean's office
  • Shelly Christenson, Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Sheila Howard, Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Daniel Marcus, anatomy and physiology
  • Nancy Monteiro-Riviere, anatomy and physiology
  • Jerome Nietfeld, Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  • David Rethorst, College of Veterinary Medicine dean's office
  • Jim Riviere, anatomy and physiology
  • Melinda Wilkerson, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology
  • Lloyd Willard, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology