1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Nominate an outstanding librarian for the Hobrock Award

K-State Today

January 9, 2017

Nominate an outstanding librarian for the Hobrock Award

Submitted by Sarah McGreer Hoyt

Brice Hobrock

Do you know a K-State librarian who goes the extra mile for you, your colleagues, your students or your classmates? A librarian who has demonstrated superior professional knowledge or service to the university? Show your appreciation by submitting a nomination for K-State Libraries' 13th annual Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award.

The award, sponsored by the Friends of the K-State Libraries, recognizes outstanding librarianship and accomplishments among the libraries' faculty. Past winners have been selected for their superior scholarship, service to Kansas State University or involvement in the library profession.

Nominations are due Feb. 14. Eligible nominees will be evaluated based on their professional activities during the last two academic years. Check to see if your librarian is eligible, and submit your nomination by completing a brief form

Questions? Contact Jason Coleman, chair of the 2017 selection committee, at coleman@k-state.edu or 785-532-7427.