1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Winter scholarship winners announced

K-State Today

May 21, 2014

Winter scholarship winners announced

Submitted by Arthur White

Union Logo

The K-State Student Union presented the Stanley L. Winter Alpha Tau Omega K-State Student Union Leadership Scholarship at its annual leadership banquet May 3. Grant Hill, senior in management, Whitewater; Nate Spriggs, senior in agricultural economics, Riverton; and Ross Jensby, senior in mass communications, Beloit; were the 2014 recipients.

Stanley L. Winter was a 1986 K-State graduate who died of cancer in February 1992 at the age of 27. The scholarship perpetuates Winter's memory by providing educational opportunities and assistance for students who possess exemplary attributes in scholarship, fellowship and character. For more information about the Union, visit union.k-state.edu or call the Union director's office at 785-532-6591.