1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Nominations open for K-State Libraries' faculty award

K-State Today

January 8, 2014

Nominations open for K-State Libraries' faculty award

Submitted by Regina Beard

Do you know a K-State librarian who goes the extra mile for you, your colleagues, your students or your classmates? One who demonstrates an especially high caliber of professional achievement? Someone who has given their all to a committee effort, professional organization or K-State campus group?

K-State Libraries seek nominations for the 10th Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award. The award, sponsored by the Friends of the K-State Libraries, recognizes outstanding librarianship and accomplishments among the libraries' faculty. Past winners have been selected for their superior scholarship, service to Kansas State University or involvement in the library profession.

Nominations are due by Feb. 7. Eligible nominees will be evaluated based on their professional activities during the last two academic years.

Check to see if your librarian is eligible, and submit your nomination by completing a brief form. Questions? Please feel free to contact a member of the 2014 selection committee: Regina Beard, chair; Karin Westman, chair, University Library Committee; Katie Sigman; Jason Reed; or Jane Schillie.