1. K-State home
  2. »University Operations
  3. »Environmental Health and Safety
  4. »Committees
  5. »Service & Maintenance Employee Safety Committee

Environmental Health and Safety

Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee

The Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee includes members from KAPE and the USS Senate. The purpose of the committee is to represent the occupational safety needs of KSU employees in the services, maintenance, and trades fields.  The committee reviews related policies and operating procedures and provides input and recommendations to address safety concerns affecting these occupational groups.  The Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee members are appointed by KAPE and the USS Senate and confirmed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance. 

Job titles covered by the Kansas Association of Public Employees (KAPE) agreement (pdf)

Agendas

Meeting Dates/Times

All below meetings start at 2:30 pm unless otherwise stated.

November 4, 2020 - Zoom Only
February 17, 2021 - Zoom Only
May 19, 2021 - Zoom Only
August 18, 2021 - Zoom Only
November 17, 2021 - Zoom Only

Committee Members

USS Senate Representatives   
William (Bill) Barsswjbarssj@ksu.edu532-6466Housing & Dining
Carrie Finkcafink@ksu.edu532-6254Registrars Office
Todd Perkinstrperk5@ksu.edu532-6483 Housing & Dining 
John Wolf CHAIRjwolf@ksu.edu 532-1279Animal Sciences & Industry 
    
KAPE Representatives  
Chris Coyleccoyle@ksu.edu 785-410-0631Environmental Health & Safety
   
Ex Officios   
Christina Aguilera cmaguilera@ksu.edu 532-4297 Environmental Health & Safety
Linda Cragheadlindacraghead@ksu.edu532-1789Facilities
Margaret Juergensmeyermjuergensmeyer@ksu.edu532-1333BRI
Andrew Koharchika165815@ksu.edu532-6412KSU Police Department
Lisa Linck lisa@ksu.edu 532-3846 Environmental Health & Safety
Adam Ukena abu66535@ksu.edu 532-1719 Environmental Health & Safety
Aaron Wilkinsaaron5667@ksu.edu532-1715Environmental Health & Safety

Reporting Issues and Suggested Agenda Items

If you would like to suggest an agenda topic or have a safety concern in the context of occupational safety for consideration by the committee, please fill out the box below and hit submit. All concerns will remain anonymous. If you do want to be contacted please put a way for us to contact you. DO NOT post emergencies or life threatening concerns here.