1. K-State home
  2. »Environmental Health and Safety
  3. »Committees
  4. »Service & Maintenance Employee Safety Committee

Environmental Health and Safety

Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee

The Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee includes members from KAPE and the USS Senate. The purpose of the committee is to represent the occupational safety needs of KSU employees in the services, maintenance, and trades fields.  The committee reviews related policies and operating procedures and provides input and recommendations to address safety concerns affecting these occupational groups.  The Service and Maintenance Employee Safety Committee members are appointed by KAPE and the USS Senate and confirmed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance. 

Job titles covered by the Kansas Association of Public Employees (KAPE) agreement

Upcoming Agenda

November 2019

Past Agendas

Meeting Dates/Times

All below meetings start at 2:30 pm unless otherwise stated. 

January 24, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
February 28, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
March 20, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
April 17, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
May 15, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
June 19, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
July 17, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
August 21, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
September 18, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
October 16, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
November 20, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner
December 18, 2019 - Dykstra Annex SE Corner

Committee Members

USS Senate Representatives   
William (Bill) Barsswjbarssj@ksu.edu532-6466Housing & Dining
Austin Daughertyadaugher@ksu.edu532-0043Network and Telecom Services
Carrie Finkcafink@ksu.edu532-6254Registrars Office
Todd Perkins (AY 18-19)trperk5@ksu.edu532-6483 Housing & Dining 
John Wolf (AY 18-19) CHAIRjwolf@ksu.edu 532-1279Animal Sciences & Industry 
    
KAPE Representatives  
Chris Coyleccoyle@ksu.edu  Facilities 
    
Ex Officios   
Christina Aguilera cmaguilera@ksu.edu 532-4297 Environmental Health & Safety
Linda Cragheadlindacraghead@ksu.edu532-1789Facilities
Margaret Juergensmeyermjuergensmeyer@ksu.edu532-1333BRI
Lisa Linck lisa@ksu.edu 532-3846 Environmental Health & Safety
Adam Ukena abu66535@ksu.edu 532-1719 Environmental Health & Safety
Aaron Wilkinsaaron5667@ksu.edu532-1715Environmental Health & Safety

Reporting Issues and Suggested Agenda Items

If you would like to suggest an agenda topic or have a safety concern in the context of occupational safety for consideration by the committee, please fill out the box below and hit submit. All concerns will remain anonymous. If you do want to be contacted please put a way for us to contact you. DO NOT post emergencies or life threatening concerns here.