1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Leadership
  4. »Staff

Research

Staff

Office of Vice President For Research

Peter K. Dorhout     Peter K. Dorhout
Vice President for Research
120 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
dorhout@k-state.edu
Ian Czarnezki     Ian Czarnezki
Executive Director of Operations & Technology
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3227
czarnezki@k-state.edu

Erin Pennington     Erin Pennington
Communications Coordinator
119 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5045
erin120@k-state.edu

Langvardt     Michelle Langvardt
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
118 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
mlr9988@ksu.edu

Office of Research Development

       
 Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson 

Maureen Olewnik
Global Food Systems Research Coordinator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5631
molewnik@k-state.edu

 

 Photo 

Courtney D. Grice

Communication and marketing assistant
Global Food Systems
courtneygrice@k-state.edu

 

Dan Sewell     

Dan Sewell
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
785-532-5944 fax
d0914@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe 

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny     

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Associate Director, Preaward Services
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — all programs
SBIR/STTR/special projects
Contract negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact

 Lisa Duer 

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, Contract Negotiations
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
duer@k-state.edu

Master agreements: All departments
Industry relations and strategic partnerships

 mollie 

Mollie Robbins, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
eRA Systems Manager and Training Coordinator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
mollierobbins@k-state.edu

Electronic business systems, processes and training
Data analytics, reporting and quality assurance management

Andra Bardas 

Andra Bardas, CRA
Contract Negotiator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
abardas@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded:
College of Engineering (EES)
K-State Polytechnic 

De Bratton 

DeAnn Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal development/contract negotiation — as assigned

Burgert 

Gloria Burgert
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
gburgert@k-state.edu

College of Business Administration
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic
Department of Mathematics
A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Industrial Extension 
Overflow for grant specialists

Jenny Danenberg 

Christa Jahnke
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
christaj@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES), not including Grain Sciences and Industry
College of Business Administration
K-State Research & Extension (CES)
Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)



 none 

Taylor Holmes
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tayloji@k-state.edu

Other AES and CES Departments

 
none     

Nidhi Bhandari
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
nidhim@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

  

 

Carmen Garcia     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

Rex Goff     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rgoff@k-state.edu

Contract/subcontract administrator
Service and consulting agreements
Budget analyst

Tim McDaniel 

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget analyst
Budget modification administrator

Ryanne Rahjes     

Ryanne Rahjes
Grants and Contracts Administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax

International engagement
Subcontracts, consulting and service agreements

Cecelia Scaler     

Cecelia Scaler
Database Analyst and Reporting Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project modifications manager
Sponsored project activity reports 

Effie Swanson     

Effie Swanson, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
effies@k-state.edu

College of Engineering (EES)

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth, CRA
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
debwerth@k-state.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine
College of Health & Human Sciences
Olathe Campus

 

Sharon 

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic proposals
Proposal preparation support
File system management
Data entry operator
Copy center supervisor

 Tucker Anders 

Tucker Anders
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3641
tander28@k-state.edu

Chemistry
Other Arts and Sciences
College of Health and Human Sciences
Initiatives supporting global food systems

Lacey 

Lacey Stevens

Contract Negotiator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
laceystevens@k-state.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
College of Education
Department of Grain Sciences and Industry 

Not available 

Mark Boatwright
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
mdb012@k-state.edu

Departments of Animal Science, Grain Science and
Plant Pathology (AES and CES)
Initiatives supporting global food systems

University Research Compliance Office

Doerr     Cheryl Doerr
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance 
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
cdoerr@ksu.edu


   
Heath Ritter     Heath L Ritter
Research Compliance Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

Not available 

Lisa Brummett
Research Compliance Specialist and Acting Export Controls Officer
Cell: 785-313-1884
lmbrumme@k-state.edu

 

Greg Peterson 

Greg Peterson
IBC Program Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
gjpeters@ksu.edu

n/a 

Megan Trapp
IACUC Research Compliance Coordinator
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3233
785-532-3278 fax
moore5@ksu.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance
785-532-1333
jajohns@k-state.edu

 erin smith 

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety Specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

 rachael sullivan 

Rachael R. Sullivan
Biosafety Specialist
rachwork@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety Specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

makenna 

MaKenna Dehart
Program Assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@ksu.edu

Facility Security Office

Tresa Landis 

Craig Beardsley
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3352
cabeards@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Jonathan Snowden
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3261
jonathansnowden@ksu.edu

 

K-State Innovation Partners

none

Kent Glasscock
CEO
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
kentglas@ksu.edu

Chris Brandt

Chris Brandt
Chief Tech Innovation Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3919
brandtcd@ksu.edu

Vicki Appelhans

Vicki Appelhans
Chief Financial Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
vappel@ksu.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson
Chief Corporate Engagement & Economic Development Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
spexarth@ksu.edu

 

Ken Williams

Ken Williams
Chief Commercialization & Licensing Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
ken@ksu.edu

Ford

Bret Ford
Director of Business Development & Licensing, Animal Health
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
bretford@ksu.edu

Biggs

Lindsay Gragg
Director of Business Development & Licensing, Agriculture Plant Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
biggsl@ksu.edu

Aarushi Gupta

Aarushi Gupta 
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
aarushi@ksu.edu

Tresa Landis

Tresa Landis
Business Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3917
tlandis@ksu.edu

none

Indira Mohanty
Patent Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3916
imohanty@ksu.edu

Caronda Moore

Caronda Moore
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
caronda@ksu.edu

noting

Sarah Nolting
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
snolting@ksu.edu

 
pierce

Stephanie Pierce
Economic Development & Entrepreneur Relations Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3892
smpierce@ksu.edu

Becky Plummer

Becky Plummer
Executive Assistant
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
beckyr@ksu.edu

Katie Small

Katie Small
Industry Engagement Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3940
ksmall@ksu.edu

Teresa Cyre

Teresa Cyre
Technology Transfer Office Operations Specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3923
teresa3@ksu.edu