1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Leadership
  4. »Staff

Research

Staff

Office of Vice President For Research

Peter K. Dorhout     Peter K. Dorhout
Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
dorhout@k-state.edu
Ian Czarnezki     Ian Czarnezki
Director of Operations
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3227
czarnezki@k-state.edu

Erin Pennington     Erin Pennington
Communications Coordinator
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5045
erin120@k-state.edu

Langvardt     Michelle Langvardt
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
785-532-5110
mlr9988@ksu.edu

Office of Research Development

       
 Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino     

Mary Lou Marino
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson     

Joel Anderson
Development Director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson 

Maureen Olewnik
Global Food Systems Research Coordinator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5631
molewnik@k-state.edu

 

Dan Sewell     

Dan Sewell
Computer Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
785-532-5944 fax
d0914@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe 

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate Vice President for Research and Director, Preaward Services 
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny     

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Associate Director, Preaward Services
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — all programs
SBIR/STTR/special projects
Contract negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact
Electronic commerce — eProposals; Cayuse

 Lisa Duer 

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, Contract Negotiations
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
duer@k-state.edu

Master agreements: All departments
Industry relations and strategic partnerships

 mollie 

Mollie Robbins, CRA
Senior Grants and Contracts Administrator
eRA Systems Manager and Training Coordinator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
mollierobbins@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES)
Department of Chemistry

Andra Bardas 

Andra Bardas, CRA
Contract Negotiator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
abardas@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded:
College of Architecture
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Engineering (EES)
K-State Polytechnic 

De Bratton 

DeAnn Bratton
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal development/contract negotiation — as assigned

Burgert 

Gloria Burgert
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
gburgert@k-state.edu

College of Business Administration
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic
Department of Mathematics
A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Industrial Extension 
Overflow for grant specialists

Jenny Danenberg 

Christa Jahnke
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
christaj@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded:
College of Agriculture (AES)
College of Business Administration
College of Education
K-State Research and Extension (CES)
Vice President for Research
President's Office

 none 

Taylor Holmes
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tayloji@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES)

 
none     

Nidhi Bhandari
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
nidhim@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
Other (Inst. Adv., Provost, President, etc.)

 Marisha Eck 

Marisha Eck
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rish@k-state.edu

College of Human Ecology
Other Arts and Sciences
K-State Research and Extension (CES)

Carmen Garcia     

Carmen Garcia
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture
College of Veterinary Medicine 

Rex Goff     

Rex Goff
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rgoff@k-state.edu

Contract/subcontract administrator
Service and consulting agreements
Budget analyst

Tim McDaniel 

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget analyst
Budget modification administrator

Ryanne Rahjes     

Ryanne Rahjes
Grants and Contracts Administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax

International engagement
Subcontracts, consulting and service agreements

Cecelia Scaler     

Cecelia Scaler
Database Analyst and Reporting Specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project modifications manager
Sponsored project activity reports 

Effie Swanson     

Effie Swanson, CRA
Grants and Contracts Administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
effies@k-state.edu

College of Engineering (EES)

Debby Werth     

Debby Werth, CRA
Contract Negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
debwerth@k-state.edu

Zero-dollar and funded: 
College of Veterinary Medicine
College of Health and Human Sciences
K-State Olathe
Provost
Division of Communications and Marketing

Sharon 

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative Specialist
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic proposals
Proposal preparation support
File system management
Data entry operator
Copy center supervisor

 Tucker Anders 

Tucker Anders
Grants and Contracts Administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3641
tander28@k-state.edu

Initiatives supporting global food systems

University Research Compliance Office

Doerr     Cheryl Doerr
Associate Vice President for Research Compliance 
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
cdoerr@ksu.edu


   
Heath Ritter     Heath L Ritter
Research Compliance Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

none 

Rose Ndegwa
Export Controls Compliance Officer
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
rndegwa@ksu.edu

Greg Peterson 

Greg Peterson
IBC Program Manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
gjpeters@ksu.edu

n/a 

Megan Trapp
IACUC Research Compliance Coordinator
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3233
785-532-3278 fax
moore5@ksu.edu

Maggie Behnke 

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance
785-532-1333
jajohns@k-state.edu

 erin smith 

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety Specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

 rachael sullivan 

Rachael R. Sullivan
Biosafety Specialist
rachwork@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety Specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

makenna 

MaKenna Dehart
Program Assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@ksu.edu

Facility Security Office

Tresa Landis 

Craig Beardsley
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3352
cabeards@bri.ksu.edu

none 

Jonathan Snowden
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3261
jonathansnowden@ksu.edu

 

K-State Innovation Partners

none

Kent Glasscock
CEO
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
kentglas@ksu.edu

Chris Brandt

Chris Brandt
Executive Vice President/Chief Technology Innovation Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3919
brandtcd@ksu.edu

Vicki Appelhans

Vicki Appelhans
Chief Financial Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
vappel@ksu.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson
Chief Corporate Engagement & Economic Development Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
spexarth@ksu.edu

 

Ken Williams

Ken Williams
Chief Commercialization & Licensing Officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
ken@ksu.edu

Ford

Bret Ford
Director of Business Development & Licensing, Animal Health
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
bretford@ksu.edu

Biggs

Lindsay Gragg
Director of Business Development & Licensing, Agriculture Plant Sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
biggsl@ksu.edu

Aarushi Gupta

Aarushi Gupta 
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
aarushi@ksu.edu

Tresa Landis

Tresa Landis
Business Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3917
tlandis@ksu.edu

none

Indira Mohanty
Patent Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3916
imohanty@ksu.edu

Caronda Moore

Caronda Moore
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
caronda@ksu.edu

noting

Sarah Nolting
Licensing Associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
snolting@ksu.edu

 
pierce

Stephanie Pierce
Economic Development & Entrepreneur Relations Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3892
smpierce@ksu.edu

Becky Plummer

Becky Plummer
Executive Assistant
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
beckyr@ksu.edu

Katie Small

Katie Small
Industry Engagement Manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3940
785-532-3909 fax
ksmall@ksu.edu

none

TBA
Technology Transfer Office Operations Specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3923