Research Administrators Council

All K-State professionals working in research administration at the department, college, or central administration levels in preaward or postaward capacities are invited to join the Research Administrators Council.

  • Goals of the council are to provide better communication among all levels of administrators and to offer training opportunities and exchange ideas about current topics and issues.
  • Quarterly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the first month of each quarter from 10:30 a.m. to 12 noon. Locations will vary. Check K-State Today or the Office of the Vice President for Research events calendar for details.
  • Join our listserv to stay informed! Subscribe by sending an email to with this body of the message: sub rac-l


A variety of resources for research administrators are available through the Office of Sponsored Programs. Other resources include the following:

Research Awards Dashboards

A high-level overview of the current fiscal year's activity. Filter the data to find the information you need.

University Research Compliance requirements

Compliance training must be up-to-date before awards can be processed, and the training is offered in on-line classes accessible via the University Research Compliance Office website. For any compliance related questions, send an email request to


Find links to training presentations from the National Council of University Research Administrators and other sources.

January 2024 quarterly meeting

Presentations from The Office of Research Development, the vice president for research and The Office of Sponsored Programs.

April 2020 quarterly meeting

Presentations of OneDrive and Microsoft Teams by K-State personnel Charles Appelseth and Robert Howard.

Organizing members

Please contact one of our organizing members if you would like more information.

Jenna Bowman, Office of Sponsored Programs;
Amy Brusk, College of Veterinary Medicine;
Anita Fahrny, Office of Sponsored Programs;
Laura Hohenbary, College of Arts and Sciences;
Carole Lovin, Carl R Ice College of Engineering;
Adassa Roe, College of Agriculture;
Brad Steelsmith, Office of Sponsored Programs;