Institutionally nominated honors and awards

The sponsors of certain honors limit the number of nominations per institution. When this is the case, all prospective nominations must be processed through the Office of Research Development. A process is in place to evaluate possible nominees and select the one that will best represent our institution. Those who don't follow the internal process will be disqualified because they lack an institutional endorsement.

Please email with questions.

Read more about limited submission procedures.

Examples of institutionally nominated honors and awards

American Diabetes Association Pathway to Stop Diabetes

Andrew Carnegie Fellows

Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists

Dreyfus Foundation Teacher-Scholar Awards Program

Greenwall Foundation Faculty Scholars Program in Bioethics

Kauffman Junior Faculty Fellowship

Mellon Foundation New Directions Fellowships

National Science Foundation Alan T. Waterman Award

National Science Foundation Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring

New Innovator in Food and Agriculture Award

Simons Foundation Investigator Program

Sloan Research Fellows