Staff

Office of the Vice President For Research

David Rosowsky

David Rosowsky
Vice president for research
120 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
rosowsky@k-state.edu

Abby Lear

Abby Lear
Executive director of operations
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3635
abby99@k-state.edu

Erin Pennington Erin Pennington
Director of strategic research communications
119 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5045
erin120@k-state.edu
Langvardt Michelle Langvardt
Executive assistant to the vice president for research
118 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
mlr9988@k-state.edu

Office of Research Development

Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior associate vice president for research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino

Mary Lou Marino
Development director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson

Joel Anderson
Development director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson

Maureen Olewnik
Global Food Systems research coordinator
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5631
molewnik@k-state.edu

Jarrett Whitson

Jarrett Whitson
Communications and office support assistant
Global Food Systems
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3206
jarrettw@k-state.edu

Kevin Shippy

Kevin Shippy
Senior computer/systems specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
kshippy@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate vice president for research and director
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Mollie Robbins

Mollie Robbins-Wint, CRA
Associate director
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
mollierobbins@k-state.edu

Electronic business systems, processes and training
data analytics, reporting and quality assurance management

Lisa Duer

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, contract negotiations
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
duer@k-state.edu

Master agreements: All departments
Industry relations and strategic partnerships

Anita Farney

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — all programs
SBIR, STTR, special projects
Office of the Vice President for Research — all units

Andra Bardas

Andra Bardas, CRA
Senior contract negotiator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
abardas@k-state.edu

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering (EES)
K-State Salina

Kelly Burns
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
kellykburns@k-state.edu

College of Architecture, Planning and Design
College of Business Administration
Industrial extension
K-State Olathe
K-State Salina
College of Arts and Sciences (except biochemistry, biology, chemistry, geology, physics, psychological sciences, and statistics)

Jenny Danenberg

Christa Jahnke
Contract negotiator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
christaj@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture, not including grain sciences and industry, plant pathology and research and extension centers

No image

Josh Sharon
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
jsharon5@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES & CES, except animal sciences, plant pathology, and grain sciences)

none

Nidhi Bhandari
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
nidhim@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Other (inst. adv., provost, president, etc.)

Carmen Garcia

Carmen Garcia
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Veterinary Medicine

Rex Goff

Beverly Nichols
Senior grants and contracts administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
bnichols@k-state.edu

Contract/subcontract administrator
Service and consulting agreements

Tim McDaniel

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget analyst
Budget modification administrator

Ryanne Rahjes

Ryanne Rahjes
Grants and contracts administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
ryanne@k-state.edu

International engagement
Subcontracts, consulting and service agreements

Cecelia Scaler

Cecelia Scaler
Database analyst and reporting specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project modifications manager

Bailey Starns

Bailey Starns, CRA
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
bjstarns@k-state.edu

College of Engineering (except chemical, computer science and industrial extension)

Debby Werth

Debby Werth, CRA
Senior contract negotiator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
debwerth@k-state.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine
College of Health and Human Sciences
Global Campus
International Programs

Sharon

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative specialist
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
szoeller@k-state.edu

Kim Rewinkel

Kim Rewinkel
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
krewinkel@k-state.edu

College of Health and Human Sciences
Department of Chemical Engineering
Department of Computer Sciences

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
eandrsn@k-state.edu

College of Arts and Sciences (biochemistry, chemistry, geology, psychological sciences and statistics)

Lacey

Lacey Stevens
Contract negotiator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
laceystevens@k-state.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
College of Business Administration
College of Education
Department of Grain Sciences and Industry
Department of Plant Pathology
Ag research and extension centers
K-State Olathe
Biosecurity Research Institute
Other units: Beach museum, communications and marketing, libraries, leadership studies

Lori Garwick

Lori Garwick
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
lgarwick@k-state.edu

Departments of Animal Science, Grain Science and
Plant Pathology
Initiatives supporting Global Food Systems

Rex Goff

In memory
Rex Goff, senior grants and contracts administrator
1991 to 2022

University Research Compliance Office

No image

Brad Woods
Associate vice president for research compliance
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
brwoods@k-state.edu

Heath Ritter

Heath L. Ritter
Research compliance manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

Not available

Lisa Brummett
Export controls compliance officer
785-532-3224
lmbrumme@k-state.edu

Greg Peterson

Greg Peterson
IBC program manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
gjpeters@k-state.edu

n/a

Megan Trapp
IACUC research compliance coordinator
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
moore5@k-state.edu

Maggie Behnke

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant vice president for research compliance
785-532-3224
jajohns@k-state.edu

erin smith

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

none

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

Tyler Jones

Tyler Jones
Assistant biosafety specialist
twjones@bri.ksu.edu

Makenna Dehart

MaKenna Dehart
Program assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@k-state.edu

Biosecurity Research Institute

Stephen Higgs

Stephen Higgs
Associate vice president for research
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-1333
shiggs@k-state.edu

 

Facility Security Office

Jonathan Snowden

Jonathan Snowden
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3261
jonathansnowden@k-state.edu

 

Comparative Medicine Group

Jason Grady

Jason Grady
University attending veterinarian and director
785-532-5648
jgrady@vet.k-state.edu

 


K-State Innovation Partners

none

Kent Glasscock
CEO
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
kentglas@k-state.edu

Chris Brandt

Chris Brandt
Chief tech innovation officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3919
brandtcd@k-state.edu

Vicki Appelhans

Vicki Appelhans
Chief financial officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
vappel@k-state.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson
Chief corporate engagement and economic development officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
spexarth@k-state.edu

Ken Williams

Ken Williams
Chief commercialization and licensing officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
ken@k-state.edu

Ford

Bret Ford
Director of business development and licensing, animal health
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
bretford@k-state.edu

Biggs

Lindsay Gragg
Director of business development and licensing, agriculture plant sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
biggsl@k-state.edu

Aarushi Gupta

Aarushi Gupta
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
aarushi@k-state.edu

Tresa Landis

Tresa Landis
Business manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3917
tlandis@k-state.edu

none

Indira Mohanty
Patent manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3916
imohanty@k-state.edu

Caronda Moore

Caronda Moore
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
caronda@k-state.edu

noting

Sarah Nolting
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
snolting@k-state.edu

pierce

Stephanie Pierce
Economic development and entrepreneur relations manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3892
smpierce@k-state.edu

Becky Plummer

Becky Plummer
Executive assistant
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
beckyr@k-state.edu

Katie Small

Katie Small
Industry engagement manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3940
ksmall@k-state.edu

Teresa Cyre

Teresa Cyre
Technology transfer office operations specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3923
teresa3@k-state.edu

 

Learn more about our supporting organizations.