Staff

Office of the Vice President For Research

David Rosowsky

David Rosowsky
Vice president for research
120 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
rosowsky@k-state.edu

Vacant
Executive director of operations and technology
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3227

Erin Pennington Erin Pennington
Director of strategic research communications
119 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5045
erin120@k-state.edu
Langvardt Michelle Langvardt
Executive assistant to the vice president for research
118 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5110
mlr9988@k-state.edu

Office of Research Development

Montelone Beth Montelone
Senior associate vice president for research
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6195
bethmont@k-state.edu
Mary Lou Marino

Mary Lou Marino
Development director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3211
mlmarino@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson

Joel Anderson
Development director
102 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3455
jdanderson@k-state.edu

Joel Anderson

Maureen Olewnik
Global Food Systems research coordinator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-5631
molewnik@k-state.edu

No image

Vacant

Communication and marketing assistant
Global Food Systems
014 Fairchild Hall

Dan Sewell

Dan Sewell
Senior computer/systems specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3236
785-532-5944 fax
d0914@k-state.edu

 

Office of PreAward Services

Paul Lowe

Paul Lowe, CRA
Associate vice president for research and director, PreAward Services
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
plowe@k-state.edu

Anita Fahrny

Anita Fahrny, CRA
Associate director, PreAward Services
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
afahrny@k-state.edu

EPSCoR — all programs
SBIR/STTR/special projects
Contract negotiation
NSF Fastlane and eRA Commons Contact

Lisa Duer

Lisa Duer, CRA
Manager, contract negotiations
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
duer@k-state.edu

Master agreements: All departments
Industry relations and s trategic partnerships

mollie

Mollie Robbins-Wint, CRA
Manager, business processes and eRA systems
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
mollierobbins@k-state.edu

Electronic business systems, processes and training
data analytics, reporting and quality assurance management

Andra Bardas

Andra Bardas, CRA
Senior contract negotiator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
abardas@k-state.edu

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering (EES)
K-State Polytechnic

De Bratton

DeAnn Bratton
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bratton@k-state.edu

Proposal development/contract negotiation — as assigned

Burgert

Gloria Burgert
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
gburgert@k-state.edu

College of Business Administration
Industrial extension
K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic

Overflow for grant specialists

Jenny Danenberg

Christa Jahnke
Contract negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
christaj@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES), not including grain sciences and industry
College of Business Administration
K-State Research & Extension (CES)
Biosecurity Research Institute

No image

Josh Sharon
Grants and contracts administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
jsharon5@k-state.edu

College of Agriculture (AES & CES, except animal sciences, plant pathology, and grain sciences)

none

Nidhi Bhandari
Grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
nidhim@k-state.edu

College of Education
Department of Physics
Other (inst. adv., provost, president, etc.)

Carmen Garcia

Carmen Garcia
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
carmen@k-state.edu

Division of Biology
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
College of Veterinary Medicine

Rex Goff

Rex Goff
Senior grants and contracts administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
rgoff@k-state.edu

Contract/subcontract administrator
Service and consulting agreements
Budget analyst

Tim McDaniel

Tim McDaniel, CPA
Grants and contracts administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
tnm8659@k-state.edu

Budget analyst
Budget modification administrator

Ryanne Rahjes

Ryanne Rahjes
Grants and contracts administrator
014 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
ryanne@k-state.edu

International engagement
Subcontracts, consulting and service agreements

Cecelia Scaler

Cecelia Scaler
Database analyst and reporting specialist
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944
cscaler@k-state.edu

Project modifications manager
Sponsored project activity reports

Bailey Starns

Bailey Starns, CRA
Senior grants and contracts administrator
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
bjstarns@k-state.edu

College of Engineering (EES)

Debby Werth

Debby Werth, CRA
Senior contract negotiator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
debwerth@k-state.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine
College of Health and Human Sciences
K-State Olathe

Sharon

Sharon Zoeller
Administrative specialist
103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
szoeller@k-state.edu

Electronic proposals
Proposal preparation support
File system management
Data entry operator
Copy center supervisor

Tucker Anders

Tucker Anders
Grants and contracts administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3641
tander28@k-state.edu

Chemistry
College of Health and Human Sciences
Initiatives supporting global food systems

Data Analytics Architecture

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson
Grants and contracts administrator
002 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
785-532-5944 fax
eandrsn@k-state.edu

College of Arts and Sciences (except biology, chemistry and physics)
College of Veterinary Medicine (Juergen Richt)

Lacey

Lacey Stevens
Contract negotiator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
laceystevens@k-state.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
College of Education
Department of Grain Sciences and Industry

Not available

Mark Boatwright
Grants and contracts administrator
001 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6804
mdb012@k-state.edu

Departments of Animal Science, Grain Science and
Plant Pathology (AES and CES)
Initiatives supporting Global Food Systems

University Research Compliance Office

Doerr

Cheryl Doerr
Associate vice president for research compliance
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
cdoerr@k-state.edu

Heath Ritter

Heath L Ritter
Research compliance manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
hlr@k-state.edu

Not available

Lisa Brummett
Research compliance specialist and acting export controls officer
Cell: 785-313-1884
lmbrumme@k-state.edu

Greg Peterson

Greg Peterson
IBC program manager
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
gjpeters@k-state.edu

n/a

Megan Trapp
IACUC research compliance coordinator
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3233
785-532-3278 fax
moore5@k-state.edu

Maggie Behnke

Julie A. Johnson
Biosafety officer, Biosecurity Research Institute
Assistant vice president for research compliance
785-532-1333
jajohns@k-state.edu

erin smith

Erin E. Smith
Biosafety specialist
ewsmith@k-state.edu

none

Margaret Juergensmeyer
Biosafety specialist
mjuergensmeyer@bri.ksu.edu

Tyler Jones

Tyler Jones
Assistant biosafety specialist
twjones@bri.ksu.edu

Makenna Dehart

MaKenna Dehart
Program assistant
203 Fairchild Hall
785-532-3224
785-532-3278 fax
makenna@k-state.edu

Biosecurity Research Institute

Stephen Higgs

Stephen Higgs
Associate vice president for research
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-1333
shiggs@k-state.edu

 

Facility Security Office

Jonathan Snowden

Jonathan Snowden
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
1900 Denison Avenue
785-532-3261
jonathansnowden@k-state.edu

 

K-State Innovation Partners

none

Kent Glasscock
CEO
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
kentglas@k-state.edu

Chris Brandt

Chris Brandt
Chief tech innovation officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3919
brandtcd@k-state.edu

Vicki Appelhans

Vicki Appelhans
Chief financial officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3901
vappel@k-state.edu

Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson
Chief corporate engagement and economic development officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3955
spexarth@k-state.edu

Ken Williams

Ken Williams
Chief commercialization and licensing officer
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3906
ken@k-state.edu

Ford

Bret Ford
Director of business development and licensing, animal health
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3924
bretford@k-state.edu

Biggs

Lindsay Gragg
Director of business development and licensing, agriculture plant sector
2005 Research Park Circle
785-395-0901
biggsl@k-state.edu

Aarushi Gupta

Aarushi Gupta
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3907
aarushi@k-state.edu

Tresa Landis

Tresa Landis
Business manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3917
tlandis@k-state.edu

none

Indira Mohanty
Patent manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3916
imohanty@k-state.edu

Caronda Moore

Caronda Moore
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-1366
caronda@k-state.edu

noting

Sarah Nolting
Licensing associate
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3910
snolting@k-state.edu

pierce

Stephanie Pierce
Economic development and entrepreneur relations manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3892
smpierce@k-state.edu

Becky Plummer

Becky Plummer
Executive assistant
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3902
beckyr@k-state.edu

Katie Small

Katie Small
Industry engagement manager
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3940
ksmall@k-state.edu

Teresa Cyre

Teresa Cyre
Technology transfer office operations specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-3923
teresa3@k-state.edu

Livy Seirer

Livy Seirer
Communications and marketing specialist
2005 Research Park Circle
785-532-4031
livy@k-state.edu

Learn more about our supporting organizations.