1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Registrar
  3. »Students
  4. »Residency
  5. »properties

Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar
118 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506–0114

Main Line: 785-532-6254

Phone Hours:
 Monday, Wednesday through Friday
 8:00-5:00 pm
 9:00-5:00 pm
E-mail: registrar@k-state.edu 


Walk-in Hours:
 Wildcat One Stop
 119 Anderson Hall
 Monday, Wednesday through Friday
 8:00-5:00 pm
 9:00-5:00 pm

Indigenous Peoples' Residency

The Kansas Legislature enacted a provision to allow certain students enrolling at a public institution of higher education in Kansas to have residency status for the purpose of tuition & fees. This current provision is in place from July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2025. 

Students who are enrolled as a member of the following Nations are eligible for residency status at Kansas public institutions of higher education, regardless of the location of their residence:

The Kickapoo Tribe of Indians of the Kickapoo Reservation in Kansas

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation

The Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska

The Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska

As well as the following Indigenous Nations with historical connections to Kansas territories:

  • The Apache Tribe of Oklahoma
  • The Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma
  • The Cherokee Nation
  • The Chippewa
  • Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
  • The Citizen Potawatomi Nation
  • Comanche Nation of Oklahoma
  • The Delaware Tribe of Indians
  • The Kaw Nation of Oklahoma
  • The Kiowa Indian Tribe of Oklahoma
  • The Miami Tribe of Oklahoma
  • The Oneida Nation
  • The Osage Nation
  • The Otoe-Missouria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma
  • The Ottawa Tribe of Oklahoma
  • The Little River Band of Ottawa Indians
  • The Grand Traverse Bay Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians
  • The Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians
  • The Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians
  • The Bay Mills Indian Community
  • Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
  • The Michigan Bands of Ottawa/Odawa
  • The Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma
  • The Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma
  • The Quapaw Nation
  • The Shawnee Tribe
  • United Keetoowah Band of Cherokee Indians
  • The Wichita and Affiliated Tribes (Wichita, Keechi, Waco, and Tawakonie) of Oklahoma
  • The Wyandotte Nation

Students who believe they are eligible should submit the Indigenous Peoples' Residency Benefit form.