1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Psychological Sciences
  4. »People
  5. »Faculty

Department of Psychological Sciences

Faculty

Heather Bailey, PhDHeather Bailey
Associate Professor

414 Bluemont Hall
hbailey@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors
Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Event Cognition, Working Memory, Episodic Long-Term Memory, and Aging

 

Christopher Barlett, PhDChristopher Barlett
Assistant Professor

468 Bluemont Hall
cpb6666@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Aggression, Cyberbullying, Violence Prevention, Individual Differences, Theory Development, Health-Behaviors

 

Natalie BarlettNatalie Barlett
Teaching Assistant Professor

418 Bluemont Hall
ndb@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Development (early childhood, emerging adulthood), Individual Differences, Health, Identity 

 

Laura BrannonLaura Brannon
Professor

419 Bluemont Hall
lbrannon@ksu.edu
Social/Personality
Affiliated: Cognitive/Human Factors

Persuasion (promoting positive physical & mental health), Positive Psychology (promoting prosocial behavior)

 

Gary BraseGary Brase
Professor and Interim Department Head
532-0609
448 Bluemont Hall
gbrase@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors
Affiliated: Social/Personality
Adaptive Reasoning and Decisions Lab

Judgment and Decision Making & Social and Statistical Reasoning

Mary CainMary Cain
Professor and Interim Graduate Program Director
532-6884
424 Bluemont Hall
mecain@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning
Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Neurobiology of addiction, differential rearing, novelty & individual differences

 

Maria Diehl Maria Diehl
Assistant Professor

417 Bluemont Hall
mmdiehl@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Neural circuits of fear and avoidance, behavioral resilience, social interactions

 

 

Kimberly KirkpatrickKimberly Kirkpatrick
University Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP) 
532-0805
496 Bluemont Hall
kirkpatr@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning
Affiliated: Cognitive/Human Factors

Timing, Impulsivity, Decision Making, & Computational Modeling

 

lee   Jin Lee 
  Assistant Professor

  467 Bluemont Hall
  jinlee@ksu.edu
  Industrial/Organizational

  Occupational Health Psychology, Ergonomics, &
  Quantitative Research Methods

 

 

Lester LoschkyLester Loschky
Professor

532-6882
415 Bluemont Hall
loschky@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors
Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Visual Cognition, Human-Computer Interaction & Comprehension  

 

Sarina ManeotisSarina Maneotis
Teaching Assistant Professor

MIOP Director

471 Bluemont Hall
smaneotis@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Prosocial Motivation and Behavior, Work/Non-Work Interface, and Assessment                                                                                                                                                                             

 

Charles Pickens, PhDCharles Pickens
Associate Professor

469 Bluemont Hall
pickens@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning
Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Psychopharmacology, Drugs of Abuse, Learning, Conditioning, Decision-Making

 

Bethany PlakkeBethany Plakke
Associate Professor

532-0525
413 Bluemont Hall
bplakke@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Multisensory and Audiovisual Processing, Learning and Memory, Auditory Discrimination

 

Don SaucierDon Saucier
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Associate Director, Teaching & Learning Center (TLC)

532-6881
468 Bluemont Hall
saucier@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Prejudice & Antisocial Behavior, Group Slurs & Humor, Masculine Honor, Social Vigilantism

Dr. Tianjun SunTianjun Sun
Assistant Professor

422 Bluemont Hall
tianjunsun@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Personnel Selection, Individual Differences, Research Methods, Applied Psychometrics

 

 

Matthew WisniewskiMatthew Wisniewski
Assistant Professor

412 Bluemont Hall
mgwisniewski@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors
Auditory Learning & Cognition Lab

Auditory Learning and Cognition, EEG

 

 

Dr. YoungMichael Young
Professor

532-0602
491 Bluemont Hall
michaelyoung@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

Judgment and Decision Making & Human-Computer Interaction

 

Research Assistant Professor

Travis SmithTravis Smith
Research Assistant Professor

532 Bluemont Hall
smithtr@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Learning, Motivational, Cognitive, and Dietary Factors Affecting Impulsive and Risky Decision-Making

 

 

Alexandria ZakrzewskiAlexandria Zakrzewski
Research Assistant Professor
Director, Electroencephalography (EEG) Core

423 Bluemont Hall
aczakrzewski@ksu.edu
Auditory Learning & Cognition Lab

Learning, Metacognition, and Categorization

 

Emeritus Faculty

Mark BarnettMark Barnett
barn@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

 

 

 

 

 

Jerry FriemanJerome Frieman
frieman@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

 

 

 

 

Clive FullagarClive Fullagar
fullagar@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational

 

 

 

 

Richard HarrisRichard Harris
rjharris@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

 

 

 

 

 

Stephen KieferStephen Kiefer
swkiefer@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

 

 

 

 

 

Patrick KnightPatrick Knight
knight@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational

 

 

 

 

 

Greg MonacoGreg Monaco
gmonaco@ksu.edus

 

 

 

 

 

James ShanteauJames Shanteau
shanteau@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

 

 

 

 

Charles Thompson
chuckt@ksu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Jane Hansen
510-292-0546
jkhansen@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist

Rachel Kaufman
drkaufman7@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist

Stuart Miller
785-532-6850
ssmiller@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Kate Tolle
ktolle20@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist

Jessica Williamson
jessrwill@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Matthew Wassom
mcwassom@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist