1. K-State home
  2. »ICDD
  3. »Staff
  4. »Affiliates

Institute for Civic Discourse and Democracy

ICDD Associates and Affiliates

Campus Associates

Department/Division, Position

Bruce Chladny

Extension Associate, Community Vitality  

Nancy Daniels

Extension Associate, Community Vitality

Linda Duke

Beach Museum of Art, Director

Larry Erickson

Center for Hazardous Substance Research, Director

Scott Finkeldei

Office of Mediated Education, Interim Director

Huston Gibson

Landscape Architecture / Regional and Community Planning, Assistant Professor

Wendy Griswold

Center for Hazardous Substance Research, Project Manager

Soo-Hye Han

Communication Studies, Assistant Professor

Katie Kingery-Page

Landscape Architecture / Regional & Community Planning, Associate Professor

Brandon Kliewer

Staley School of Leadership Studies, Assistant Professor
Colene Lind

Communication Studies, Assistant Professor

Bonnie Lynn Sherow

History, Associate Professor

Phillip Marzluf

English, Associate Professor

Aliah Mestrovich Seay

4-H Extension Specialist, Culture and Communication Skills Development

Becky O'Donnell

Architecture Planning and Design, Project Coordinator

Greg Paul

Communication Studies, Associate Professor/Dept. Head

Kerry Priest

Staley School of Leadership Studies, Associate Professor

Trudy Rice

Extension Associate, Community Vitality

William Richter

Political Science (Emeritus Professor)

Bill Schenck-Hamlin

Communication Studies (Emeritus Professor)

Tim Shaffer

Communication Studies, Assistant Professor

Kolia Souza

Center for Engagement and Community Development, Postgraduate Research Assistant

Tim Steffensmeier

Leadership Communication doctoral program, Director

Charles Taber

Kansas State University, Provost and Executive Vice President

Mary Tolar

Staley School of Leadership Studies, Director

Tom Vontz

Curriculum and Instruction, Professor; Center for Social Studies Education, Director

Donita Whitney-Bammerlin

Management, Instructor

LaBarbara Wigfall

Landscape Architecture / Regional and Community Planning, Associate Professor

Jeffrey Zacharakis

Educational Leadership, Professor

Community Facilitation Affiliates


Carol Barta

North Central Kansas Libraries System

Kevin Bryant

Manhattan Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Committee

Judy Burgess

Abilene Public Library (Retired)

John Divine

The Leadership Firm

Ashley Fick

Johnson County Public Library

Susanne Glymour

Manhattan Nonviolence Initiative

Charlie Griffin

Program for Workplace Solutions, Mediator

Brandon Irwin

Riley County Health Department

Thea Nietfeld

Offender/Victim Ministries, Inc.

William Pallett

IDEA Center (Retired)

Greg Stephens

TALK Salina