1. K-State home
  2. »University Finance and Budget
  3. »Division of Financial Services
  4. »Contact Us

Division of Financial Services

Division of Financial Services
Kansas State University
105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Contact us

Administration     Cashiers and Student Accounts

Fund Balancing/Systems    General Accounting    Purchasing

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting  

Administration

105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Fran Willbrant
Assistant Vice President, Division of Financial Services
785-532-6242
fmw@k-state.edu

Memory Buffington
Director of Financial Operations
785-532-1845
mbuffing@k-state.edu

Jennyfer Owensby
Fiscal Analyst II
785-532-6211
jennyfer@k-state.edu

Cashiers and Student Accounts

211 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-3350
cashiers@k-state.edu

Jim Badders
Director
785-532-3350
jbadders@k-state.edu

Customer Service

Brenda Simons
Administrative Specialist
785-532-3350
simons2@k-state.edu

Cashiers Section

Kody Carlson
Cashiers Manager
785-532-3350
kjkl@k-state.edu

Cashiers Supervisor

Danica Phan
Accountant 1
785-532-3368
xuanduy@k-state.edu

Loans Section

Collections and Loan Support

Erin Ziegenhirt
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1833
elz@k-state.edu

Billing Supervisor

Natalia Tipton
Accountant 1
785-532-1822
nahernan@k-state.edu

Refunds, Payment Plans and Adjustments

Michelle Dawson
Accountant III
785-532-3350
mddawson@k-state.edu

  • Refunds and adjustments supervisor

Kimberly Sablan
Accountant I
785-532-6244
ksablan@k-state.edu

  • Third Party Billing

Vacant
Accounting Specialist
785-532-6205

Fund Balancing/Systems

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

Aaron Stroot
Assistant Director
785-532-7780
astroot@k-state.edu

Fund Balancing

Angie Nabors
Fund Balancing Supervisor
785-532-1850
anabors@k-state.edu

Leah Forst
Accountant I
785-532-1844
lforst@k-state.edu

Systems

contsys@k-state.edu

Marisa Stahl
KSIS Student Financials Manager
785-532-2181
stahlmarisa@k-state.edu

Jan Michaelis
KSIS Student Financials Assistant Manager
janm@k-state.edu

Ron Semarge
Assistant Systems Coordinator
rsemarg@k-state.edu
Zoom

General Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

genacctg@k-state.edu
785-532-6202
785-532-5577 fax

Brittny McLaughlin 
Assistant Director
785-532-1847
brittmc@k-state.edu
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals
  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Excise tax refunds & motor fuel tax
  • Imprest
Audra Staab
Administrative Assistant/Auditor
785-532-6202
audra7@k-state.edu
genacctg@k-state.edu
  • General accounting questions
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Electronic submission/rejection requests
Tracy McIntyre
Accounting Supervisor
785-532-1839
tracy25@k-state.edu
  • Prizes and awards
  • Interfunds
  • Official hospitality
  • DSO/ISO

Julie Rivera
Accounting Supervisor
785-532-6525
jhrivera@k-state.edu

  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Sales tax processing (reports)
  • Sales tax exemption
  • Excise tax refunds and motor fuel tax

Kale Becker
Auditor
785-532-1841
beckmen@k-state.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement card vouchers
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Signature authority

Delmi Blanco
Auditor
785-532-7356
dlblanco@k-state.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement cards
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Request for Actual Conference Lodging

Brooke Ediger
Accountant
785-532-1852
brooke345@k-state.edu

  • Business procurement card administrator
  • Wires
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Change funds

Cherri Harms
Processing Accountant/Auditor
785-532-1842
cherri@ksu.edu

  • Interfunds (State to State)
  • Vendor maintenance
  • Business procurement cards

Robin Loader
Vendor Processor/Auditor
785-532-6203
robin@k-state.edu

  • Vendor maintenance
  • Interdepartmental
  • Business procurement cards
Debbie Webb
Processing Accountant 
785-532-1843
debwebb@k-state.edu
  • Special check handling
  • Warrant cancellation, reissue and disbursement
  • Copies of cashed checks
  • Setoffs and offsets

Purchasing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6214
785-532-5577 fax
kspurch@k-state.edu

Cathy Oehm
Assistant Director
785-532-5469
cathyo@k-state.edu

Cheradee Abejero
IT Purchasing Agent
785-532-6216
caabejero@k-state.edu

Melanie Apel
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1859
mep5588@k-state.edu

Kristin Copeland
Purchasing Agent I
785-532-6223
kcopeland@k-state.edu

Tayler Johnson
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1858
taylerjohnson@k-state.edu

Dason Phelps
Purchasing Contract Administrator
785-532-6217
dlphelps@k-state.edu

Yuko Hendricks
Procurement Specialist
785-532-6214
yuko1@k-state.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6207
785-532-3640 fax
spaaccts@k-state.edu *Please send invoices to this email address.*

Shannon Fisher
Director
785-532-1855
fisher@k-state.edu

Roger McBride
Assistant Director
785-532-1848
roger57@k-state.edu

Deanna Bond
Accountant III
785-532-1867
dmb8155@k-state.edu

Jenna Bowman
Accountant III
785-532-1840
jmcrampt@k-state.edu

Jaime Koch
Accountant III
785-532-1860
jaimekoch@k-state.edu

  • College of Agriculture Dean's Office

Beth Mack
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1857      
bmack@k-state.edu

  • College of Education
  • Biology
  • K-State Olathe
  • K-State Police
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Office of Student Life
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Housing and Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Consulting agreement payment documents
  • Subaward payment documents

Karen Strathman

785-532-6207
kstrathman@k-state.edu

  • Central depositing
  • Expenditure report notice letters
  • Budgets for multi-sponsor and testing accounts

Megan Webb  
Grants and Contracts Manager
785-532-1854              
mmd@k-state.edu

  • Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)
  • Kansas Center for Rural Initiatives (KCRI)
  • National Gas Machinery Laboratory (NGML)
  • Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)
  • National Agricultural Biosecurity Center (NABC)
  • KS Industrial Extension Services
  • Advanced Manufacturing Institute
  • College of Arts and Sciences except Biology and Chemistry

Joni Wenderott
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-4344
jonimw@ksu.edu

  • Subcontracts
  • Indirect cost proposal
  • Cost Accounting Disclosure Statement
  • Effort reporting/cost sharing
Financial Reporting

Michelle Parker
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-3807
mparker@k-state.edu