1. K-State home
  2. »University Finance and Budget
  3. »Division of Financial Services
  4. »Contact Us

Division of Financial Services

Division of Financial Services
Kansas State University
105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Contact us

Administration     Cashiers and Student Accounts

Fund Balancing    General Accounting    Purchasing    Systems

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting  

Administration

105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Fran Willbrant
Assistant Vice President, Division of Financial Services
785-532-6242
fmw@ksu.edu

Memory Buffington
Director of Financial Operations
785-532-1845
mbuffing@ksu.edu

Jennyfer Owensby
Fiscal Analyst II
785-532-6211
jennyfer@ksu.edu

Cashiers and Student Accounts

211 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-3350
cashiers@k-state.edu

Jim Badders
Assistant Director
785-532-3350
jbadders@ksu.edu

Customer Service

Brenda Simons
Administrative Specialist
785-532-3350
simons2@ksu.edu

Emma Hubbell
Emergency Student Loans
785-532-3368
ehubbell@ksu.edu

Cashiers Section

Cashiers Manager
785-532-3350


Cashiers Supervisor
785-532-6205

Loans Section

Kody Carlson
Loans Manager
785-532-3350
kjkl@ksu.edu

Natalia Hernandez
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1832
nahernan@ksu.edu

Ashley Wolf
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1822
adwolf@ksu.edu

  • Student loans
Refunds, Payment Plans and Adjustments

Michelle Dawson
Accountant III
785-532-3350
mddawson@ksu.edu

  • Refunds and adjustments supervisor

Lillian Rigual
Third Party Sponsor Account Supervisor
785-532-6244
lrigual@ksu.edu

  • Short term student loans

Danica Phan
Accounting Specialist
785-532-2605
xuanduy@ksu.edu

Fund Balancing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1835
785-532-3640 fax

Leah Forst
Accountant I
785-532-1844
lforst@ksu.edu

Angie Nabors
Manager
785-532-1850
anabors@ksu.edu



General Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6202
785-532-5577 fax

Brittny McLaughlin 
Assistant Director
785-532-1847
brittmc@ksu.edu
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals
  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Excise tax refunds & Motor Fuel tax
  • Imprest
Tracy McIntyre
Accounting Supervisor
785-532-1839
tracy25@ksu.edu
  • Business procurement card coordinator
  • Interfunds
  • Official hospitality
  • DSO/ISO

Stephanie Baker
Auditor
785-532-4379
srmbaker@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement card vouchers
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers

Delmi Blanco
Auditor
785-532-7356
dlblanco@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement cards
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Agency to agency interfunds
  • Request for Actual Conference Lodging

Jackie Chavez
Accountant
785-532-6525
jackie1220@ksu.edu

  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Sales tax processing (reports)
  • Sales tax exemption
  • Excise tax refunds & Motor Fuel tax

Brooke Ediger
Accountant
785-532-1852
brooke345@ksu.edu

  • Business procurement card coordinator
  • Wires

Taelor Flemons
Accountant
785-532-1841
tnflemons@ksu.edu

  • Interfunds (State to State)
  • Vendor maintenance
  • Business procurement cards


Robin Loader
Vendor Processor
785-532-6203
robin@ksu.edu

  • Vendor maintenance
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental
  • Business procurement cards

Vicky McAtee
Auditor
785-532-1842
vicky@ksu.edu

  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards
  • Signature authorization
Debbie Webb
Accountant 
785-532-1843
debwebb@ksu.edu
  • Special check handling
  • Warrant cancellation, reissue, and disbursement
  • Copies of cashed checks
  • Setoffs and offsets

 

Purchasing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6214
785-532-5577 fax
kspurch@k-state.edu

Cathy Oehm
Assistant Director
785-532-5469
cathyo@k-state.edu

Kristin Copeland
Procurement Specialist
785-532-6214
kcopeland@k-state.edu

Joyce Polson
Procurement Assistant
785-532-6216
jpolson@k-state.edu

Julie Wilburn
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1859
jwilburn@k-state.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6207
785-532-3640 fax
spaaccts@k-state.edu *Please send invoices to this email address.*

Shannon Fisher
Director
785-532-1855
fisher@k-state.edu

Roger McBride
Assistant Director
785-532-1848
roger57@k-state.edu

Deanna Bond
Accountant III
785-532-1867
dmb8155@k-state.edu

Jenna Bowman
Accountant III
785-532-1856
jmcrampt@k-state.edu


Grant Accountant
785-532-6097


  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
  • Clinical Sciences
  • Veterinary Health Center
  • Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
  • School of Leadership Studies
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
  • Chemistry
  • James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • Physics
  • Office of the President


Accountant I
785-532-6207

  • Account numbers
  • Central depositing

Jaime Koch
Accountant III
785-532-1860
jaimekoch@ksu.edu

  • College of Agriculture Dean's Office

Beth Mack
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1857      
bmack@ksu.edu

  • College of Education
  • Biology
  • K-State Olathe
  • K-State Police
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Office of Student Life
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Housing and Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Consulting agreement payment documents
  • Subaward payment documents

Karen Strathman
Accountant I
785-532-6208
kstrathman@ksu.edu

  • Central depositing
  • Expenditure report notice letters
  • Budgets for multi-sponsor and testing accounts

Megan Webb  
Grants and Contracts Manager
785-532-1854              
mmd@ksu.edu

  • Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)
  • Kansas Center for Rural Initiatives (KCRI)
  • National Gas Machinery Laboratory (NGML)
  • Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)
  • National Agricultural Biosecurity Center (NABC)
  • KS Industrial Extension Services
  • Advanced Manufacturing Institute
  • College of Arts and Sciences except Biology and Chemistry

Joni Wenderott
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-4344
jonimw@ksu.edu

  • Subcontracts
  • Indirect cost proposal
  • Cost Accounting Disclosure Statement
  • Effort reporting/cost sharing
Financial Reporting

Michelle Parker
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-3807
mparker@ksu.edu

Systems

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1861
785-532-3640 fax
contsys@ksu.edu

Drue Henton
Assistant Director
785-532-6481
dhenton@ksu.edu

Jan Michaelis
KSIS Student Financials Assistant Manager
785-532-7653

janm@ksu.edu

Ron Semarge
Assistant Systems Coordinator
785-532-1861
rsemarg@ksu.edu
Zoom 

Aaron Stroot
Student Financials Information Specialist
785-532-7780
astroot@ksu.edu