1. K-State home
  2. »Division of Financial Services
  3. »Contact Us

Division of Financial Services

Division of Financial Services
Kansas State University
105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Dr. North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Contact us

Administration     Cashiers and Student Accounts

Fund Balancing    General Accounting    Purchasing    Systems

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting  

Administration

105 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

Fran Willbrant
Assistant Vice President, Division of Financial Services
785-532-6226
fmw@ksu.edu

Jim Bach
Director of Operations
785-532-6226
jbach@ksu.edu

Jennyfer Owensby
Fiscal Analyst II
785-532-6211
jennyfer@ksu.edu

Cashiers and Student Accounts

211 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-3350
cashiers@k-state.edu

Jim Badders
Assistant Director
785-532-3350
jbadders@ksu.edu

Customer Service

Brenda Simons
Administrative Specialist
785-532-3350
simons2@ksu.edu

Emma Hubbell
Emergency Student Loans
785-532-6205
ehubbell@ksu.edu

Cashiers Section

Jim Keating
Cashiers Manager
785-532-3350
keating@ksu.edu

  • Accounts receivable supervisor
  • Cashiering

Holly Northrup
Cashiers Supervisor
785-532-3368
hlnorthr@ksu.edu

Catherine Boudreaux
Collections
785-532-6205
cathshar@ksu.edu

Theresa McCarthy
Accountant I
785-532-1822
mcme@ksu.edu

  • Tuition bills
  • Tax form 1098-T
Loans Section

Kody Carlson
Loans Manager
785-532-3350
kjkl@ksu.edu

Ashley Wolf
Accounting Specialist
785-532-1832
adwolf@ksu.edu

  • Student loans
Refunds, Payment Plans and Adjustments

Michelle Dawson
Accountant III
785-532-3350
mddawson@ksu.edu

  • Refunds and adjustments supervisor

Lillian Rigual
Third Party Sponsor Account Supervisor
785-532-6244
lrigual@ksu.edu

  • Short term student loans

Fund Balancing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1835
785-532-3640 fax

Dave Winter
Assistant Director
785-532-2181
djrj@ksu.edu

Leah Forst
Accountant I
785-532-1844
lforst@ksu.edu

Angie Nabors
Manager
785-532-1850
anabors@ksu.edu

Debbie Webb
Accountant I
785-532-1835
debwebb@ksu.edu

General Accounting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6202
785-532-5577 fax

Tara DiPaolo
Assistant Director Accounts Payable
785-532-1845
tdipaolo@ksu.edu

  • Imprest
  • Change funds
  • 1099 Forms
  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals

Tracy McIntyre
Accounting Supervisor
785-532-1839
tracy25@ksu.edu

  • Business procurement card coordinator
  • Interfunds
  • Official hospitality
  • DSO/ISO

Stephanie Baker
Auditor
785-532-4379
srmbaker@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement card vouchers
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers

Delmi Blanco
Auditor
785-532-7356
dlblanco@ksu.edu

  • Travel/international travel
  • Business procurement cards
  • Travel related agency payment vouchers
  • Agency to agency interfunds
  • Request for Actual Conference Lodging

Jackie Chavez
Accountant
785-532-1838
jackie1220@ksu.edu

  • Special check handling
  • Warrant cancellation, reissue, and disbursement
  • Copies of cashed checks
  • Setoffs and offsets
  • Sales tax processing (reports)
  • Sales tax exemption

Robin Loader
Vendor Processor
785-532-6203
robin@ksu.edu

  • Vendor maintenance
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards

Vicky McAtee
Auditor
785-532-1842
vicky@ksu.edu

  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Interdepartmental interfunds
  • Business procurement cards
  • Signature authorization

Katie Meyer
Business Manager
785-532-6525
katiemeyer@ksu.edu

  • Payments to Foreign Nationals
  • Fixed assets/property management
  • Excise tax refunds & Motor Fuel tax

Ana Otano
Voucher Processing/Local Agency
785-532-1843
anam@ksu.edu

  • Check warrant processor for State and Local Agencies
  • Local agency check voids
Mandy Ryan
BPC Administrator/Auditor
785-532-1852
mandyr@ksu.edu
  • Business procurement card administrator
  • Wires
  • Agency payment vouchers
  • Imprest
  • Change funds

Purchasing

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 500
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6214
785-532-5577 fax
kspurch@k-state.edu

Cathy Oehm
Assistant Director
785-532-5469
cathyo@k-state.edu

Kristin Copeland
Procurement Assistant
785-532-6214
kcopeland@k-state.edu

Joyce Polson
Procurement Assistant
785-532-6216
jpolson@k-state.edu

Jennifer Trevino
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1858
jtrevino@k-state.edu

Julie Wilburn
Purchasing Agent II
785-532-1859
jwilburn@k-state.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting and Financial Reporting

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-6207
785-532-3640 fax
spaaccts@k-state.edu *Please send invoices to this email address.*

Shannon Fisher
Director
785-532-1855
fisher@k-state.edu

Roger McBride
Assistant Director
785-532-1848
roger57@k-state.edu

Pam Barrett
Grant Accountant
785-532-1867
pbarrett@k-state.edu

  • Cooperative Extension
  • College of Human Ecology
  • College of Business Administration
  • K-State Polytechnic
  • Dean of Engineering
  • Computer and Information Sciences
  • Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Engineering Experiment Station
  • Biological and Agricultural Engineering
  • Institute for Environmental Research
  • Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Karen Strathman
Accountant I
785-532-6208
kstrathman@ksu.edu

  • Central depositing
  • Expenditure report notice letters
  • Budgets for multi-sponsor and testing accounts

Nastassja Heitmann
Grant Accountant
785-532-6097

nheitmann@k-state.edu

  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
  • Clinical Sciences
  • Veterinary Health Center
  • Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
  • School of Leadership Studies
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
  • Chemistry
  • James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • Physics
  • Office of the President

Claudia Hobson
Accountant I
785-532-6207
clhobson@k-state.edu

  • Account numbers
  • Central depositing

Maggie Quigley
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1856     
senderm@ksu.edu

  • AES
  • Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
  • Grain Science and Industry
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Sciences and Industry
  • Communications and Agricultural Education
  • Entomology
  • International Agricultural Programs
  • Office of Academic Programs

Beth Mack
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1857      
bmack@ksu.edu

  •  College of Education
  • Biology
  • K-State Olathe
  • K-State Police
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Office of Student Life
  • Educational and Personal Development
  • Housing and Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Consulting agreement payment documents
  • Subaward payment documents

Megan Webb  
Grant Accountant 
785-532-1854              
mmd@ksu.edu

  • Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Kansas Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)
  • Kansas Center for Rural Initiatives (KCRI)
  • National Gas Machinery Laboratory (NGML)
  • Biosecurity Research Institute (BRI)
  • National Agricultural Biosecurity Center (NABC)
  • KS Industrial Extension Services
  • Advanced Manufacturing Institute
  • College of Arts and Sciences except Biology and Chemistry

Joni Wenderott
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-4344
jonimw@ksu.edu

  • Subcontracts
  • Indirect cost proposal
  • Cost Accounting Disclosure Statement
  • Effort reporting/cost sharing
Financial Reporting

Michelle Parker
Fiscal Analyst
785-532-3807
mparker@ksu.edu

Systems

Unger Complex
2323 Anderson Avenue
Suite 600
Manhattan, KS 66502

785-532-1861
785-532-3640 fax
contsys@ksu.edu

Drue Henton
Assistant Director
785-532-6481
dhenton@ksu.edu

Jan Michaelis
KSIS Student Financials Assistant Manager
785-532-7653

janm@ksu.edu

Ron Semarge
Assistant Systems Coordinator
785-532-1861
rsemarg@ksu.edu
Zoom 

Aaron Stroot
Student Financials Information Specialist
785-532-7780
astroot@ksu.edu