1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Division of Biology
  4. »People
  5. »Graduate Students

Division of Biology

Division of Biology
Kansas State University
116 Ackert Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6615
785-532-6653 fax
biology@k-state.edu

Graduate Students

BA

Ahmad, Bilal

Advisor: Kathrin Schrick
132 Ackert Hall
bilala@k-state.edu

CA

Aymami, Caitlyn

Advisor: Martha Mather
Leasure Hall
caitlynaym@k-state.edu
SB

Bachle, Seton

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
107 Ackert Hall
sbachle@k-state.edu
MB

Bogaard, Matt

Advisor: Keith Gido
Bushnell Annex
bogaard@k-state.edu
SB

Bonjour, Sophia

Advisor: Keith Gido
Bushnell Annex
sbonjour@k-state.edu
BB

Bookout, Bess

Advisor: Zak Ratajczak
Bushnell Hall
bbookout@k-state.edu
CB

Broderick, Caitlin

Advisor: John Blair
207 Bushnell Hall
cbrods21@k-state.edu
EB

Burghardt, Emily

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
124 Ackert Hall
emburgha@k-state.edu
AC

Carpenter, Alexis

Advisor: Rollie Clem
202 Ackert Hall
ancarpenter@k-state.edu
JC

Coffin, John

Advisor: Michi Tobler
315 Ackert Hall
jlcoffin@k-state.edu
DD

Dacus, Dalton

Advisor: Nicholas Wallace
314 Ackert Hall
dacus@k-state.edu
HD

Dea, Hannah

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
333 Ackert Hall
hidea@k-state.edu
CD

Delich, Cassandra

Advisor: Michi Tobler
424 Ackert Hall
cassandrad@k-state.edu
JD

Dimapilis, Joshua

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
311 Ackert Hall
joshuard@k-state.edu
LD

Dsouza, Lara

Advisor: Rotation
134 Ackert Hall
larad@k-state.edu
Molly Fisher

Fisher, Molly

Advisor: Walter Dodds
Bushnell Hall
mfisher1614@k-state.edu
Fox

Fox, Samantha

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
435 Ackert Hall
samlfox25@k-state.edu
TG

Galfano, Tommy

Advisor: Andrew Hope
423 Ackert Hall
tonaflag@k-state.edu
Matt Galliart

Galliart, Matt

Advisor: Loretta Johnson
mattgall@k-state.edu
JG

Gehrt, Jackie

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
gehrt@k-state.edu
JG

Guinnip, James

Advisor: Walter Dodds
108 Bushnell Hall
jguinnip@k-state.edu
PG

Guzman, Priscila

Advisor: Thomas Platt
132 Ackert Hall
pguzman@k-state.edu
DH

Haskell, Dustin

Advisor: Anna Zinovyeva
127 Ackert Hall
haske1dg@k-state.edu
SH

Hebbar, Shilpa

Advisor: Anna Zinovyeva
127 Ackert Hall
shilpah@k-state.edu
CH

Hedden, Crosby

Advisor: Keith Gido
212 Bushnell Hall
crosbyh@k-state.edu
AH

Herken, Ashlee

Advisor: Thomas Platt
108 Ackert Hall
herken@k-state.edu
CH

Hernandez, Candy

Advisor: Zhilong Yang
124 Ackert Hall
candyh@k-state.edu
SH

Herzog, Sarah

Advisor: Allison Louthan
103 Bushnell Hall
sherzog@k-state.edu
PH

Hodoameda, Peter

Advisor: Rollie Clem
272 Chalmers Hall
hodoameda@k-state.edu
CH

Hu, Changkun

Advisor: Nicholas Wallace
306 Ackert Hall
chu1@k-state.edu
KI

Ismert, Kyle

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
435 Ackert Hall
kjismert@k-state.edu
MJ

Jones, Molly

Advisor: Andrew Hope
413 Ackert Hall
molly09@k-state.edu
AJ

Joseph, Ashley

Advisor: Stephanie Shames
337 Ackert Hall
amjoseph@k-state.edu
TK

Karish, Talesha

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
tkarish@k-state.edu
AK

Kazarina, Anna

Advisor: Ari Jumpponen
305 Ackert Hall
akazarina@k-state.edu
RK

Keen, Rachel

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
106 Bushnell Hall
rlease@k-state.edu
LK

Konrade, Lauren

Advisor: Mark Ungerer
333 Ackert Hall
lakonrad@k-state.edu
NK

Kotian, Nirupama

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
129 Ackert Hall
nirupamakotian@k-state.edu
SL

Lynch, Shannon

Advisor: Allison Louthan
114 Bushnell Hall
slynch25@k-state.edu
BM

Malanchuk, Boomer

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
bmalanchuk@k-state.edu
LM

Messer, Luke

Advisor: Jocelyn McDonald
211 Ackert Hall
clukemesser@k-state.edu
JM

Molina, Joshua

Advisor: Zhilong Yang
311 Ackert Hall
molina2388@k-state.edu
BN

Nave, Brett

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
410 Ackert Hall
bnave@k-state.edu
TN

Ngwaga, Tshego

Advisor: Stephanie Shames
337 Ackert Hall
tngwaga@k-state.edu
MN

Nieland, Matthew

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
106 Bushnell Hall
nielandm@k-state.edu
SN

Noble, Sidney

Advisor: Zak Ratajczak
104 Bushnell Hall
slnoble@k-state.edu
CO

Onah, Chinemerem

Advisor: Pankaj Baral
242 Chalmers Hall
chinemeonah@k-state.edu
AP

Pandey, Aakash

Advisor: Thomas Platt
108 Ackert Hall
apandey@k-
AP

Pant, Anil

Advisor: Zhilong Yang
314 Ackert Hall
anilpant@k-state.edu
AP

Paudyal, Anuja

Advisor: Govind Vediyappan
214 Ackert Hall
anuja@k-state.edu
PP

Pfaff, Peter

Advisor: Keith Gido
212 Bushnell Hall
pepfaff@k-state.edu
AQ

Querns, Aleah

Advisor: Allison Louthan
114 Bushnell Hall
akquerns@k-state.edu
ER

Renner, Elizabeth

Advisor: Keith Gido
212 Bushnell Hall
earenner@k-state.edu
TR

Richie, Tanner

Advisor: Sonny Lee
234 Ackert Hall
tgrichie@k-state.edu
OR

Rode, Olivia

Advisor: Martha Mather
Leasure Hall
ocr@k-state.edu
AS

Schechner, Anne

Advisor: Walter Dodds
4 Bushnell Hall
anneschechner@k-state.edu
SS

Sharpe, Sam

Advisor: Mark Ungerer
309 Ackert Hall
sharpes@k-state.edu
AS

Shats, Anna

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
Bushnell Hall
annashats@k-state.edu
KS

Silber, Katy

Advisor: Alice Boyle
333 Ackert Hall
ksilber@k-state.edu
DS

Smith, Dylan

Advisor: Alice Boyle
333 Ackert Hall
xenocide@k-state.edu
BS

Subedi, Bibek

Advisor: Kathrin Schrick
137 Ackert Hall
microbibek@k-state.edu
PT

Tawidian, Patil

Advisor: Kristin Michel
214 Ackert Hall
patilt@k-state.edu
ET

Teige, Elli

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
teigeel@k-state.edu
ST

Thapa, Shiva

Advisor: Sonny Lee
234 Ackert Hall
thapas@k-state.edu
ET

Tooley, Greg

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
106 Bushnell Hall
egtooley@k-state.edu
NV

Vega Anguiano, Nicholas

Advisor: Lydia Zeglin
410 Ackert Hall
nicova@k-state.edu
MV

Vhay, Megan

Advisor: David Haukos
211 Leasure Hall
mvhay@k-state.edu
BV

Viteri, Bianca

Advisor: Kristin Michel
202 Ackert Hall
bmorejon744@k-state.edu
EW

Wedel, Emily

Advisor: Jesse Nippert
207 Bushnell Hall
erwedel@k-state.edu
VW

Wickramasinghe, Vinusha

Advisor: Ruth Welti
509 Ackert Hall
vinuwickram@k-state.edu
BW

Wiens, Benjamin

Advisor: Andrew Hope
423 Ackert Hall
bwiens@k-state.edu
EW

Wilson, Elizabeth

Advisor: Michi Tobler
424 Ackert Hall
ejwilson2@k-state.edu