Alianza and the Department of Modern Languages celebrated Dr. Doug Benson's legacy at K-State. For pictures of the event or sharing what he meant to the K-State and Manhattan communities, click here.

Dr. Maria Teresa DePaoli is the awardee for the Commerce Bank Presidential Faculty/Staff Award for Distinguished Services to Historically Under-Represented Students. The award recognizes outstanding individual contributions to the development of quality education for students of color at K-State.

Dr. Karin Goldberg was recognized as Professor of the Week at the Nov. 10 men's home basketball game. Faculty Senate, the Office of the President, K-State Athletics and the Division of Communications and Marketing wish to recognize her contributions to K-State.

The First-generation Student Center, led by Rebeca Paz, received the 2023 Outstanding Support for International Initiatives Award in recognition for their efforts in global engagement, support of international initiatives and/or in serving a global student and/or faculty body in extraordinary ways. Both Dr. Tanya Gonzalez and Rebeca Paz led this initiative.



Dr. Karin Goldberg received the Davids-Dunham Award, which recognizes both her excellence as a teacher and scholar and her support of the mission of Kansas State University and the College of Arts and Sciences to promote diversity through our teaching and scholarship.

Sara Thurston, Ph.D., director of international student and scholar services, received the 2023 Flinchbaugh Family Wildcat Pride Award. The award honors a K-State faculty or staff member for their advocacy of alumni relations, with a special emphasis on support and participation in alumni programs that engage members of the Wildcat family.

Dr. Latania Marr received her Ed.D. on Curriculum and Instruction, and she is now a Secondary ESOL (English to Students of Other Languages) Coordinator (Grades 6-12)

Dr. Graciela Berumen received her Ed.D, and she has a new position as the Assistant Director of Diversity and Multicultural Student Affairs at the Morris Family Multicultural Student Center at K-State



Dr. Marianne Korten was recognized as the Commerce Bank Presidential Faculty and Staff Award for Distinguished Services to Under-represented Students

The world's largest general scientific society selected Dr. Marcellus Caldas as AAAS fellow.

Dr. Marcellus Caldas received the prestigious Enlaces Award from the Conference of Latin American Geographers.