Faculty and Staff

Lori Page-Willyard, Administrative Specialist,  rocknrat@k-state.edu

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Dr. Allen W. Archer, Associate Professor,  aarcher@k-state.edu, sedimentology, tidal processes

Dr. Matthew E. Brueseke, Associate Professor,  brueseke@k-state.edu, igneous petrology, volcanology, tectonics

Dr. Sambhudas Chaudhuri, Professor,  ksuncsc@k-state.edu, biogeochemistry, environmental geology, isotope geochemistry

Dr. George R. Clark, Professor,  grc@k-state.edu, paleobiology

Dr. Saugata Datta, Associate Professor,  sdatta@k-state.edu, low-temperature geochemistry, hydrogeology, environmental geology

Dr. Pamela Kempton, Professor, Department Head,  pkempton@k-state.edu, isotope geochemistry, igneous petrology

Dr. Matthew F. Kirk, Assistant Professor, mfkirk@k-state.edu, geomicrobiology, biogeochemistry, low-temperature geochemistry

Dr. Charles G. (Jack) Oviatt, Professor,  oviatt@k-state.edu, surficial processes, Quaternary geology

Dr. Abdelmoneam Raef, Assistant Professor,  abraef@k-state.edu, geophysics, carbon sequestration

Dr. Joel Q.G. Spencer, Assistant Professor,  joelspen@k-state.edu, optically stimulated luminescence (OSL) geochronology, Quaternary geology

Dr. Matthew W. Totten, Associate Professor,  mtotten@k-state.edu, clastic sedimentary petrology, petroleum geology, sedimentology


Non-Tenure Track Positions

Dr. Michael W. Lambert, Visiting Assistant Professor,  mlambrt@k-state.edu, organic petrology, petroleum geology, sedimentology

Dr. Keith B. Miller, Research Assistant Professor,  kbmill@k-state.edu, clastic sedimentology, science education and literacy

Dr. Sabreen Gad, Assistant Professor,  sabreen@k-state.edu, remote sensing

Dr. Raad Al-Ani, Assistant Professor, ralani@k-state.edu, sedimentology

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert L. Cullers, mineralogy and petrology of alkaline igneous magmas

Dr. Page C. Twiss, carbonate sedimentology and petrology

Dr. Ronald R. West,  rrwest@k-state.edu, Carboniferous stratigraphy and paleoecology, mid-continent geology, geology of Kansas