1. K-State home
  2. »Research Compliance
  3. »IACUC
  4. »Contact

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

IACUC Contacts and Committee Members

The IACUC comprises at least one representative from each major administrative unit, or college, of the university. The Institutional Official, which at K-State is the vice president for research, appoints committee members. The committee chair and main contacts are as follows.

Sally Olson, Committee Chair
(785) 532-4496
Denver Marlow, Attending Veterinarian
(785) 532-5640

Additional IACUC committee members

Cheryl Doerr
University Research Compliance Office

Brooke Bloomberg
Comparative Medicine Group

David Haukos

Stephen Kiefer
Psychological Sciences

Evan Titgemeyer
Animal Science

Ron Bridges 
Public Safety

Gayle Willard 
College of Veterinary Medicine

L. Tonatiuh Melgarejo 
Human Nutrition

D. Scott McVey

Philip Hardwidge
Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology

Diane Taylor
Community Member

Earl Jay Reppert
Community Member

Maggie Behnke
University Research Compliance Office


Heath Ritter 
University Research Compliance Office

Mary Cain
Psychological Sciences