1. K-State home
  2. »Music Program
  3. »K-State Bands
  4. »Manhattan Municipal Band
  5. »Personnel

Kansas State Bands

Kansas State 
University Bands

Kansas State University
226 McCain Auditorium
Manhattan, KS 66506

(785) 532-3816

Music Dept

MMB Polo shirt ordering information!
The informational flier can be found HERE

Please drop off all orders at the GTM Showroom, 520 McCall Road, attention: Brent Dinkel. 

Faxing or mailing in the forms is not recommended, as it will likely cause a delay in processing. 

Payment must accompany the orders in order to process,

shirts will be delivered to you at rehearsal. Orders are due no later than May 1st in order

to guarantee delivery by the first concert.


Manhattan Municipal Band

Director: Dr. Frank Tracz

Assistant Directors: Mr. Rod Manges, Mr. Don Linn

Managers: Wes Lewis, Jay Koupal, Ryan Smallwood

2017 Manhattan Municipal Band:
Listed below are the personnel we have received contracts from for the 2017 season.
If you have played with the MMB in previous seasons and have not received a contract for the upcoming
summer please contact Dr. Frank Tracz at ftracz@ksu.edu or stop by the  
band office (226 McCain) during normal business hours.


Samantha Boxberger
Jessica Brummel
Makayla Finch
Tarrie Grosdidier 
Jair Holquin
Abigail Huck
Carol O'Neill

Abigail Baeten
Sara Gift
Elizabeth Tobald

Shelby Goss
Ben Miller
Nancy Calhoun

Dean Armstead
Matt Hiteshew
Kelli Irvin
Tod Kerstetter
Deborah Lewis
Owen Li
Erin Lloyd
Hannah Schmidt
Frank Sidorfsky
Michaela VanDuesen
Ranie Wahlmeier

Bass Clarinet:
Alex Meek
Emma Nelson

Alto Saxophone:
Angela Coxie-Walmann
Wes Lewis
Michael Meier
Jim Shanteau
Jacob Wright

Tenor Saxophone:
Thomas Holder

Bari Saxophone:
Miranda Martin

Gary Beck
Ben Brent
Nathan Brooks
Billy Brown 
Fred Burrack
Scott Freeby
Troy Hensley 
Caleb Kuhlman
Dennis Laubhan
Frank McCaskill
Roger Reitz
James Walmann

Janet Armstead
Bailey Bye
Justin Gittle
John Hanson
Sandy Horton-Smith 
Sharyn Worcester

Wes Crow
Julie Hunt
Paul Hunt
Henry Law
Tyler Lee
Rod Manges
Phillip Payne
Mike Ruckert
Elaine Snowden
Heidi Swanke

Nicole Buehler
Max Dunlap
Dana Krueger
Thomas Place 
MIchelle Rooney 
Martin Zentner

JT Van Gilder
Greg Knittel
Xan Perkins
Matt Scott

String Bass:
Chris Boxberger 

Karsten Burns
Jay Koupal
Garrett Lloyd
Ryan Smallwood
Mary Stamey
Kirsten Votaw
Trace Woods
Jacob Wrobel