1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Mechanical and nuclear engineering department hosts award ceremony

K-State Today

May 3, 2024

Mechanical and nuclear engineering department hosts award ceremony

Submitted by Amy Brox

Graduating senior award recipients from the Alan Levin Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering.

The Alan Levin Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering hosted a party and awards celebration for its spring 2024 graduating seniors at the K-State Student Union on April 25.

Each semester, the department presents its Outstanding Seniors and Most Outstanding Senior awards, as well as its Leadership and Service Award. Department faculty nominate and vote on graduating seniors who they deem most outstanding for the Most Outstanding Senior Award, which is given to the student who receives the most votes. The Leadership and Service Award is given by the department head to a student who demonstrates notable leadership and service to the department.

Additionally, two graduating mechanical and nuclear engineering ambassadors, Zach Pelham and Arran Wilson, were recognized for their work with the department. They have given departmental tours to prospective students and assisted with other department events. They will be greatly missed.

Congratulations to all mechanical and nuclear engineering graduates, nominated outstanding students and the award winners.

Most Outstanding Senior:

  • Aiden Bourman.

Outstanding Seniors:

  • Danny Eckerberg.
  • Abby Haivala.
  • Billy Imig.
  • Brian Simon.

Leadership and Service Award:

  • Arran Wilson. 

In this issue

From the administration
News and research
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
University life