1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Graduate Council welcomes new members

K-State Today

April 21, 2021

Graduate Council welcomes new members

Submitted by Megan Miller

The Graduate School announces the results of the Graduate Council elections. Please take a moment to congratulate those recently elected to the Graduate Council. New members will begin their three-year terms in the fall semester.

College of Agriculture representative

  • Ignacio Ciampitti, associate professor of agronomy.

College of Architecture, Planning & Design representative

  • Jessica Canfield, associate professor of landscape architecture/regional and community planning.

College of Arts and Sciences representative

  • Perla Reyes C., associate professor of statistics.

Applied Natural Sciences Academic Area

  • Ignacio Ciampitti, associate professor of agronomy.
  • Abbey Nutsch, teaching associate professor of food science.

Arts and Humanities Academic Area

  • Jessica Canfield, associate professor of landscape architecture/regional and community planning.
  • Judy Gordon, associate professor of architecture.
  • Kutay Güler, assistant professor of interior architecture and industrial design, serving a one-year term. 

Basic Natural Sciences Academic Area

  • Viktor Chikan, associate professor of chemistry.
  • Andrew Ivanov, associate professor of physics.

Business and Education Academic Area

  • Doris Carroll, associate professor of special education, counseling and student affairs.
  • Brooke Beyer, associate professor of accounting.

Mathematical and Engineering Sciences Academic Area

  • Rustam Sadykov, assistant professor of mathematics.
  • Mike Higgins, assistant professor of statistics.

Social Sciences Academic Area

  • Glade Topham, associate professor of applied human sciences.

The Graduate School extends its appreciation to all members of the Graduate Council for their service with special acknowledgement to the following members whose terms end in May: Rina Anno, Kim Hiller-Connell, Juan Du, Mithila Jugulam, Takashi Ito, Timothy Keane, Sanzhen Liu, Kristin Michel, Phillip Payne and Jaebeom Suh.

In this issue

From the administration
News and research
COVID-19 university updates
Shared governance
Human resources, benefits and training
Kudos, publications and presentations
Newsletters, magazines and blogs
University life