1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Campus invited to open interviews for associate dean for academic incubation and...

K-State Today

February 13, 2019

Campus invited to open interviews for associate dean for academic incubation and innovation Feb. 21 and 22

Submitted by Ashley Nietfeld

K-State Global Campus invites you to participate in the open forum presentations and interviews for two candidates for the position of associate dean for academic incubation and innovation.

A need for this type of university support was highlighted as part of the Huron strategic enrollment management review and recommendations. The associate dean position will be housed in K-State Global Campus and will work across the university to promote and facilitate academic transformation to include new learning initiatives, new learning technologies and leadership for innovative instructional design as well as exceptional program and course quality.

The search committee announces two finalists who will interview for associate dean for academic incubation and innovation.

  • Dave Knowlton, professor of instructional technology at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, will interview Thursday, Feb. 21. The open forum will be 9-10 a.m. in the Flint Hills Room of the K-State Student Union.
  • Matthew Livengood, director of e-learning initiatives at the University of Missouri, Trulaske College of Business, will interview Friday, Feb. 22. The open forum will be 8:30-9:30 a.m. in 227 K-State Student Union.

The position description and application materials for each candidate may be found on the Global Campus website. A K-State log-in is required.

K-Staters are encouraged to attend the open forum presentations on the topic, "From your perspective, how should K-State spearhead academic innovation, program development and incubation going forward?" For those unable to attend in person, the presentations will be streamed live and archived on the Global Campus search website. A link to an online candidate feedback form also will be posted on the website.

Oral or written feedback on the candidates also may be directed to members of the search committee: Long Huynh, Jana Fallin, Bronwyn Fees, Terri Gaeddert, Lori Goetsch, Debbie Kirchhoff, Gary Pratt, Chwen Sheu and Laura Widenor.

Please provide feedback no later than 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 25.