1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today Student Edition
  4. »Union Program Council selects 2012-2013 Executive Board members

K-State Today Student Edition

May 10, 2012

Union Program Council selects 2012-2013 Executive Board members

Submitted by Audrey Taggart-Kagdis

Union Program Council is once again providing student leaders the opportunity to leave their mark on campus as member of the council's 2012-2013 Executive Board selections.

As members, these student leaders will plan more than 150 events next year.

As K-State’s premier event planning organization, the K-State Student Union's Union Program Council is responsible for organizing events a the Union and around campus. Based on the third floor of the Union and funded by student privilege fees, the Union Program Council provides social, cultural, educational and recreational events.

Union Program Council committees are led by student volunteers committed to planning advanced and fun events. By becoming involved with the Union Program Council, students can help create and plan exciting events that are talked about on campus.

Executive board candidates undergo a rigorous application and interview process before being chosen for the board.

The 2012-2013 Union Program Council executive board members are:

Dexter McSpadden, senior in business management and marketing, president

Hillary L’Ecuyer, junior in interior design, vice president of promotions

Ashleigh Herd, senior in chemical engineering, vice president of membership

Doug Brown, sophomore in business management, vice president of operations

Rachel Estes, junior in open option, after hours co-chair

Michael Linder, sophomore in computer engineering, after hours co-chair

Daniel Preston, sophomore in milling science, after hours co-chair

Kaitlyn Rogers, sophomore in business management, after hours co-chair

Amy Guo, junior in bakery science and management, arts co-chair

Paige Strecker, junior in elementary education, arts co-chair

Kyle Reynolds, senior in public relations, community co-chair

Kaitlin Shea, senior in biology, community co-chair

Ross Jensby, junior in political science, environmental co-chair

Laura Oxler, senior in advertising, entertainment co-chair

Elizabeth Davidson, junior in art education, films co-chair

Derek Heinz, sophomore in accounting, films co-chair

Sidney Foster, senior in communication, forums co-chair

Shannon Hush, junior in architecture, forums co-chair

Michelle Foster, senior in political science and American ethnic studies, multicultural co-chair

Phillicia Thomas, senior in mass communications, multicultural co-chair

Andy Blattner, senior in industrial engineering, music co-chair

Michael Murray, junior in business administration, music co-chair

Erika Davis, junior in social work, summer co-chair

Lacee Oliver, sophomore in public relations, summer co-chair

For more information about the Union Program Council and its events, visit k-state.edu/upc or call 785-532-6571.