1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »University Advising Committee grant recipients announced

K-State Today

February 12, 2016

University Advising Committee grant recipients announced

Submitted by Steven Dandaneau

The University Advising Committee provides professional development grants to members of the K-State community to support research presentations and/or participation in professional conferences related to academic advising. 

The grant committee, composed of University Advising Committee members Leena Chakrabarti, Brad Cunningham, Carla Jones and Tanya Gonzalez, made spring semester awards to the following applicants: Sandra Avalos, Kelly Briggs, Sarah Buchanan, Doris Carroll, Andrea Feldkamp, Kim Kirschen, Zac Malcolm, Savannah Nulton, Carmen Schober, Meagan Scott, Caroline Skov and Yang Yang.

Many of these recipients will participate in the National Academic Advising Association, or NACADA, Region 7 meeting to be in Manhattan, while others are presenting research, attending NACADA's next national meeting in Atlanta, Georiga, and participating in specialized disciplinary meetings. 

We thank all those who applied this year and encourage others to consider making application to this source of support next fall. Congratulations to the spring grant recipients.