1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Education honorary inducts 22 members

K-State Today

October 20, 2015

Education honorary inducts 22 members

Submitted by Shannon Oakley

The Iota Xi chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, international honorary in education, recently welcomed 22 new members. These high-achieving students were recognized at the chapter's annual fall initiation ceremony Oct. 22. Kappa Delta Pi focuses on scholarship, leadership, and service.

To receive an invitation to join Kappa Delta Pi, faculty members, alumni, graduate students and undergraduate students must be outstanding in their specified fields or achieve high scholastic standings. Students must have at least 60 credit hours and a 3.3 minimum GPA.

Initiates included Danelle Abbott, Brett Hamilton, Takara Brownridge, Karissa Hammock, Rachel Collins, Cara Hillman, Kelsey Crawford, Bridgett Kelly, Jenee Davis, Loni Ann Kite, Perlita Dominguez, Alyssa Noble, Jacob Easterberg, Megan Reece, Leeza Enfield, Amanda Rogowski, Aleta Friedeman, Rachel Schrag, Morgan Fulk, Brooke Waters, Lauren Gregory and Rachel Wrobel.

This international honorary society in education was founded in 1911. The purpose of Kappa Delta Pi is to foster excellence in education and promote fellowship among those dedicated to teaching. In addition to celebrating the annual fall initiation banquet, the chapter plans to partner with the Flint Hills Breadbasket for our annual service project.