1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Homecoming committee members selected to assist K-State Alumni Association with...

K-State Today

April 30, 2014

Homecoming committee members selected to assist K-State Alumni Association with 2014 Homecoming activities

Submitted by Linda Cook

Thirty-six Kansas State University students were recently selected to serve on the 2014 Homecoming student committee. Homecoming activities will take place Oct. 19-25, concluding with the football game against Texas on Oct. 25.

A committee of K-State Alumni Association staff members selects students for the Homecoming student committee after an application review process. Homecoming committee members are responsible for selecting and planning all Homecoming events, creating rules and guidelines for student competitions, and promoting and staffing all events.

"We are excited to have a new group of creative student leaders who bleed purple," said Amanda Brookover, assistant director of student programs for the K-State Alumni Association. "We look forward to working together as a committee to celebrate one of K-State's oldest traditions."

The following in-state students were selected:

  • Kim Friedrichs, Andale, Kan., daughter of Robin and Paula Friedrichs
  • Eliza Scott, Bonner Springs, Kan., daughter of Anthony and Araina Swinton
  • Lauren Boline, Derby, Kan., daughter of Mark and Jennifer Boline
  • Rebecca Hickey, Gardner, Kan., daughter of Dennis and Carol Hickey
  • Chance Berndt, Herington, Kan., son of Phil and Stacey Berndt
  • Brandon Keller, Hiawatha, Kan., son of Ron and Lisa Keller
  • Kirstin McGuffin, Iola, Kan., daughter of Kevin and Patty McGuffin
  • Ronald Atkinson, Junction City, Kan., son of Ron Atkinson and Montika Allen-Atkinson
  • Kirstyn Heine, Lawrence, Kan., daughter of Rodney and Lanaea Heine
  • Kerrie Leinmiller-Renick, Lawrence, daughter of Bruce Leinmiller and Lynne Renick
  • Katie Campbell, Leavenworth, Kan., daughter of Chris and Karen Campbell
  • Kevin Hanrahan, Leawood, Kan., son of Mark and Liz Hanrahan
  • Colleen Reardon, Leawood, daughter of Jay and Lyn Reardon
  • Tucker Styrkowicz, Leawood, son of Tom Styrokowicz
  • Maggie Meyer, Lenexa, Kan., daughter of Mark and Lauren Meyer
  • Trish Reid, Lenexa, daughter of Joe and Kathy Reid
  • Joseph Coonrod, Manhattan, Kan., son of Scott and Julie Coonrod
  • Amy Guo, Manhattan, daughter of Xiuxiang Sun and Ting Li Guo
  • Melissa Gaddis, Olathe, Kan., daughter of Merle and Kelly Gaddis
  • Kaitlyn Goddard, Olathe, daughter of Rob and Steph Goddard
  • Sammie Kruse, Olathe, daughter of Ron and Marcia Kruse
  • Ava Clark, Overland Park, Kan., daughter of Patrick Clark and Cheryl Clark
  • Alex Johnson, Overland Park, son of David and Allison Johnson
  • Jacinda Dent, Paola, Kan., daughter of Mark and Angela Dent
  • Tyler Johnson, Parsons, Kan., son of Kelvin and Crystal Johnson
  • Mohri Exline, Salina, Kan., daughter of Curt and Linn Exline
  • Rylee Shea, Shawnee, Kan., daughter of Kevin and Kim Shea
  • Zachary Stroth, Shawnee, son of Teresa Greenhalgh and Sharon Heath
  • Peyton Evans, Topeka, Kan., son of Kevin and Arlene Evans
  • Brett Holle, Wamego, Kan., son of Scott and Annie Holle
  • Eric Self, Wichita, Kan., son of Larry and Sharon Self

The following out-of-state students were selected:

  • Racya Doyle, Denver, Colo., daughter of John and Mary Doyle
  • Risa Langelo, Stow, Mass., daughter of Rob Langelo and Dorrie Langelo
  • Cody Watson, Branson, Mo., grandson of Bobby and Donna Duncan
  • Abigail Fiala, St. Louis, Mo., daughter of Mike and Theresa Fiala
  • Kylie Sturgis, Wilcox, Neb., daughter of Koke and Wanda Sturgis