1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Mortar Board honors outstanding faculty members

K-State Today

November 13, 2013

Mortar Board honors outstanding faculty members

Submitted by Elizabeth Hughes

Mortar Board has recognized one faculty member from each college and student life since 2000. Faculty members are selected based on their dedication to student success and their contributions to the university.

Our outstanding faculty were as follows:

College of Agriculture: Don Boggs
College of Architecture, Planning, & Design: David Richter-O'Connell
College of Arts and Sciences: N. Sanjay Rebello
College of Business Administration: Fred Smith
College of Education: Laura Tietjen
College of Engineering: David Pacey
College of Human Ecology: Christian Larson
School of Leadership Studies: Tamara Bauer
Student Life: Ben Hopper

The faculty recognition reception brought each honoree and the dean or representative from each college to the Bluemont Room of the Kansas State Student Union for a dessert reception. Mortar Board members recognized each honoree, and vice provost for undergraduate studies Steven Dandaneau shared comments about the need for strong faculty members at K-State. Each honoree also was invited to have an outstanding junior accompany them from their respective college as well.

In this issue

News and research
Human resources, benefits and training
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
Publications and presentations
Volunteer opportunities