1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Search committee announced for associate provost for international programs

K-State Today

October 7, 2013

Search committee announced for associate provost for international programs

Submitted by April Mason

I am pleased to announce the membership of the search committee to lead an internal search for the university’s associate provost for international programs. The search will be conducted this fall with the goal of having the associate provost announced by early January 2014.  Tim de Noble, dean of the College of Architecture, Planning & Design, will serve as chair of the search committee.   

The search committee members are:

  • Tim de Noble, dean, College of Architecture, Planning & Design, search committee chair
  • Trisha Gott, assistant director for service learning, School of Leadership Studies 
  • Fred Guzek, associate professor in arts, science and business, College of Technology and Aviation 
  • Socorro Herrera, director, CIMA Center, College of Education 
  • Mohamed Ismail, graduate student representative 
  • Swinder Janda, professor of marketing, College of Business Administration
  • John Leslie, University Distinguished Professor and department head of plant pathology, College of Agriculture 
  • Walter Renberg, professor of clinical sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine 
  • Amy Button Renz, president and CEO, K-State Alumni Association
  • Margaret Rys, associate professor of industrial and manufacturing systems engineering, College of Engineering 
  • Carol Shanklin, dean of the Graduate School 
  • Jeff Smith, associate professor of geography, College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Sara Thurston-Gonzalez, director, International Student and Scholar Services 
  • Farrell Webb, associate professor, family studies and human services
  • Yichao Zhang, undergraduate representative 

This request for service has come at a particularly busy time of year, and I know you will join me in thanking these individuals for their willingness to accept this commitment. 

April Mason
provost and senior vice president