1. K-State home
  2. »Research
  3. »Faculty Resources
  4. »Establish a Collaboration
  5. »Associate Deans for Research

Research

Office of the Vice President for Research
102 Anderson Hall
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5110
research@k-state.edu

Associate Deans for Research/College Research Contacts

The following individuals are points of contact for research collaborations, policies, and activities for colleges and units across K-State's campuses. 

Kurt Barnhart 
Associate Dean/Professor, Technology & Aviation – K-State Polytechnic
kurtb@k-state.edu

Frank Blecha 
Associate Dean for Research, College of Veterinary Medicine
University Distinguished Professor
blecha@k-state.edu 

James Bloodgood 
Professor of Management, College of Business Administration
jblood@k-state.edu

Chris Culbertson
Associate Dean for Research, College of Arts and Sciences
culbert@k-state.edu

Duane Dunn
Associate Dean, K-State Global Campus
ddunn@k-state.edu

Michael Gibson 
Assistant Professor, Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning and Design
mdgibson@k-state.edu

Michael Haddock 
Assistant Dean, Hale Library
haddock@k-state.edu 

Stacy Hutchinson 
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
sllhutch@k-state.edu

Marty Draper 
Interim Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Programs, College of Agriculture
maddr@k-state.edu 

Jackie Spears
Professor of education, College of Education and K-State Olathe
jdspears@k-state.edu

Michelle Toews 
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, College of Health and Human Sciences
mltoews@k-state.edu

Sunanda Dissanyake
Associate Dean, Graduate School
sunanda@k-state.edu