1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the Provost
  3. »K-State University Committee Handbook
  4. »Faculty Senate Committee Chairs

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President

Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President
Kansas State University
108 Anderson Hall
919 Mid-Campus Drive North
Manhattan, KS 66506-0110

785-532-6224

Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2020-2021 Memberships

Co-Chairs, Academic Affairs Committee

Phillip Vardiman
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Health
144L Lafene; 532-5568; pvardiman@ksu.edu

Don Von Bergen
School of Integrated Studies
108 Tullis; 785-826-2696; dvb@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Affairs Committee

Kim Charland
Accounting
3029 Business Building, 532-6967; charland@ksu.edu

Don Saucier
Psychological Sciences
468 Bluemont Hall; 532-6881; saucier@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Maria Beebe
International Programs
International Student Center; 532-6448; pappy@ksu.edu

Mishelle Hay-McCammant
Academic Services - Agriculture
135 Waters Hall; 532-2636; mhay@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Brett DePaola
Physics
116 Cardwell Hall; 532-1623; depaola@physics.ksu.edu

Michael Raine
Information Technology, Business Administration
11 Calvin Hall; 532-2637; maraine@ksu.edu

Co-Chairs, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Brad Behnke
Kinesiology
139 Justin Hall; 532-0755; bjbehnke@ksu.edu

Daniel Ireton
Academic Services - Hale Library
244 Nichols Hall; 532-7436; dli6873@ksu.edu  

Ombudspersons

Tara Coleman (term ending after AY 2021)
Web Services Librarian – Associate Professor, Hale Library; 532-7414; 313D Hale Library;  tcole2@ksu.edu

Drew Smith (term ending after AY 2022)
K-State Polytechnic, Aviation – Professor; 785-826-2682 (local call from campus phones) (Note: Availability is not limited to the Salina Campus)  atsmith@ksu.edu

Anne Phillips (term ending after AY 2023)
Department of English – Professor; 532-2167 annek@ksu.edu

Mediation Coordinator

Charlotte Self
Human Capital Services; 532-1868; charlott@ksu.edu

top