1. K-State home
  2. »Philosophy
  3. »Faculty and Staff

Department of Philosophy

Current Faculty


We're a  small undegraduate-focused philosophy department. Among our faculty are international recognized scholars, and award-winning teachers.  As a department, we have distinctive strengths in Ethics and Moral Philosophy, Political Philosophy, and the Philosophy of Law, as well as Logic, Philosophy of Science, and Philosophy of Mathematics.

WhoContact Information
About
Angela Curran
afcurran@k-state.edu
308B Dickens Hall
website

Area: Ancient Greek philosophy, metaphysics, and philosophy of art

Bruce Glymour
glymour@k-state.edu
201C Dickens Hall
website

Department head,

Area: philosophy of biology

Amelia Hicks
ahicks2@k-state.edu
301B Dickens Hall
website
Dr. Hicks specializes in moral philosophy.
Graham Leach-Krouse
gleachkr@k-state.edu
306 Dickens Hall
website
Area: Logic, philosophy of mathematics
Shay Logan
salogan@k-state.edu
301A Dickens Hall
website
Area: Logic, philosophy of mathematics
Jason Matteson
jasonmatteson@ksu.edu
308C Dickens Hall
website
Area: Value Theory, Normative Ethics
Jon Mahoney
Jon Mahoney
jmahoney@k-state.edu
208A Dickens Hall
website
Jon likes political philosophy, philosophy of law, and hiking in Kyrgyzstan.
Shanna Slank
sslank@k-state.edu
308A Dickens Hall
website
Area: Ethical theory, feminist philosophy
Reuben Stern
rstern@k-state.edu
305A Dickens Hall
website
Reuben works primarily in the philosophy of science, decision theory, epistemology, and the philosophy of action.
Scott Tanona
stanona@k-state.edu
208A Dickens Hall
website 
Area: Philosophy of science, history and philosophy of physics

Staff

Teresa Zerbe profile pictureTeresa Zerbe, HCS Liason & Fiscal Officer for the Dept of Philosophy

Office: 201 Dickens Hall

Email: tzerbe@k-state.edu

Phone: 785-532-6758