1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Mortar Board senior honorary selects members for 2016-2017

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Mortar Board senior honorary selects members for 2016-2017

Tuesday, March 15, 2016


MANHATTAN — Mortar Board Senior Honor Society at Kansas State University has selected its new members for the 2016-2017 school year.

The 32 new members, who have an average 3.8 GPA, are charged with upholding the organization's ideals of leadership, scholarship and service on the university campus and in the Manhattan community.

The following students are new members of Mortar Board; all will be seniors in the 2016-2017 school year:

Amanda Stultz, psychology, Andover; Lindsay Curl, biology, Bennington; Kaylee Engle, mass communications, Cottonwood Falls; Hector Martinez Rosales, architecture, Garden City.

From Greater Kansas City: Levi Gerson, life sciences, Leawood; Brandi Sites, management, Whitney Horn, English, and Connor Rockrohr, management, all from Lenexa; Jacob Wilson, food science and industry, Merriam; Annie Greenwell, family studies and human services, Mission Woods; Joseph Pyle, kinesiology, Olathe; Kaitlin Stanley, political science, Overland Park; andMaxwell Braasch, biology,Ian Harmon, biology, Mark Ronning, electrical engineering, all from Prairie Village.

Breanne Kruse, biology, Hays; Jack Nolte, microbiology, Hiawatha; Ryan Haefke, finance, Holton; Mitchell Rork, biology, Horton; Ellissa Heim, food science and industry, Hoxie; Jordan Strickler, biochemistry, Iola; Brady Kiracofe, biology, Manhattan; Mohri Exline, political science, and Brooke Waters, secondary education-mathematics, both from Salina; Gabriel Gutierrez, management, Victoria; Brynn Wright, biology, White Cloud.

From Wichita: Hannah Glasgow, microbiology; Bailey Wright, biology; Mackenzie Pepper, mass communications; and Conner White, horticulture.

From out of state: Carina Metzgar, athletic training, Mound City, Missouri; and Trevyn Sell, architectural engineering, Carrollton, Texas.


Kathleen Rajewski

News tip

Andover, Bennington, Cottonwood Falls, Garden City, Hays, Hiawatha, Holton, Horton, Hoxie, Iola, Leawood, Lenexa, Manhattan, Mission Woods, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Salina, Victoria, White Cloud and Wichita, Kansas; Mound City, Missouri; and Carrollton, Texas.

Written by

Malorie Wagner

At a glance

Mortar Board, a senior honor society at Kansas State University, has selected new members for the 2016-2017 school year.