1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Future leaders: 32 freshmen named to Quest honorary

Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020

2020-21 Quest members

The 2020-2021 member of Quest Freshman Honorary at Kansas State University, from left: Front row — Ashley Chandler, Ethan Brown, R.J. Salmen, Arianna O'Donohue, Jade Valdez-Gomez, Veronica Martinez, Lauryn Mauler, Duru Dogan and Hannah Graybill; Middle row — Payton DeMeyer, Colleen Fulton, Emily Farthing, Liz Wasinger, Caroline Turk, Cassie Meyer, Audrey Birkenbaugh, Kate Thomas and Hattie Polson; Back row — Caleb Stout, Bradyn Tacha, Aenya Richards, Zach Wurtenberger, Andrew Phipps, Noelle Chism, Kale Stahl, Peyton Weixelman and Meredith Comas. Not pictured are Elizabeth Chapman, Tim Foster, Grace Roth, Kaleo Vincent and Tori Ward. | Download this photo.



MANHATTAN — Quest, the freshman honorary at Kansas State University, has 32 new members for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Quest, which is offered through Blue Key Senior Honorary, works to develop freshmen leaders through mentorship, personal development and campus involvement. Quest provides ambitious freshmen leaders with the tools necessary to give back to the K-State family. Upon selection, Quest members are paired with mentors from Blue Key and they get a behind-the-scenes look at everything that K-State has to offer, attending special events and meetings several times a month to build community and getting tailored leadership development from Blue Key.

The following freshmen, with majors and hometowns included, are members of Quest for the 2020-2021 academic year:

Hannah Graybill, agricultural education, Coffeyville; Caleb Stout, agriculture economics, Cottonwood Falls; Hattie Polson, milling science and management, Frankfort; Veronica Martinez, life sciences, and Jade Valdez-Gomez, dietetics, both from Garden City.

From Greater Kansas City: Tim Foster, civil engineering, and Caroline Turk, communication studies, both from Leawood; Arianna O'Donohue, English, Zach Wurtenberger, mechanical engineering, Noelle Chism, open option, R.J. Salmen, personal financial planning, and Liz Wasinger, political science and pre-law, all from Olathe; and Emily Farthing, kinesiology and pre-occupational therapy, and Tori Ward, marketing and Spanish, both from Overland Park.

Payton DeMeyer, communication sciences and disorders, Hutchinson; Audrey Birkenbaugh, chemical engineering, Kingman.

From Manhattan: Peyton Weixelman, marketing; Meredith Comas, English literature; Elizabeth Chapman, political science; Duru Dogan, political science; and Grace Roth, agricultural communications and journalism.

Cassie Meyer, dietetics, Marion; Ashley Chandler, agricultural education, Neodesha; Ethan Brown, marketing, Salina; Kale Stahl, mathematics and physics, Topeka; Kaleo Vincent, athletic training and rehabilitation sciences, Valley Center; Lauryn Mauler, animal sciences and industry, and pre-veterinary medicine, and Aenya Richards, architecture, both from Wichita.

From out-of-state:

Bradyn Tacha, civil engineering, Limon, Colorado; Andrew Phipps, industrial engineering, Lee's Summit, Missouri; Kate Thomas, political science, Kansas City, Missouri; and Colleen Fulton, psychology, Loup City, Nebraska.

News tip

Coffeyville, Cottonwood Falls, Frankfort, Garden City, Hutchinson, Kingman, Leawood, Manhattan, Marion, Neodesha, Olathe, Overland Park; Salina, Topeka, Valley Center and Wichita, Kansas; Limon, Colorado; Lee's Summit and Kansas City, Missouri; and Loup City, Nebraska.