1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Junior honorary Chimes selects new members for 2018-2019

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Junior honorary Chimes selects new members for 2018-2019

Friday, April 20, 2018


MANHATTAN — Kansas State University's junior honorary, Chimes, has selected members for the 2018-2019 school year.

Scholarship, leadership and service are emphasized in the Chimes program. All members pledge to lead with knowledge, follow with intelligence and ever strive for the worthwhile in life. To be considered for membership in Chimes, students must have at least a 3.0 grade point average and have demonstrated service and leadership to their fellow students at Kansas State University.

Each month, Chimes members participate in a service project in the Manhattan community or surrounding areas. The largest project of Chimes is selecting the university's Family of the Year. The winning family is honored at Family Day in the fall.

The following students, who will be juniors in the 2018-2019 school year, are new members of Chimes:

Hailey Robinson, accounting, Auburn; Cameron Parr, finance, Benton; Micah Meyer, biochemistry, Bern.

From Greater Kansas City: Leah Russell, horticulture-landscape design, Gardner; Brock Brethour, microbiology, Lenexa; Gabrielle Kohnle, kinesiology, Olathe; Emily Ball, chemical engineering, and Abby Mitchell, food science and global food systems leadership, both from Overland Park; Avery Bolar, finance, Prairie Village; and Annie Dillon, microbiology, Shawnee.

Annaka Applequist, kinesiology, Hays; Whitney Gutsch, biological systems engineering, Herington; Shannon Bellamy, biological systems engineering, and Alexis Cherry, accounting, both from Hutchinson; Paige Dacus, nutrition and health, and pre-physician's assistant, Junction City; Amanda Coatney, food science, and Elizabeth Patton, philosophy, both from Lawrence; Myah Lewis, marketing, Manhattan; Nolan Milleson, electrical engineering, McPherson; McKenzie Weien, apparel marketing, Ottawa; Dene Dryden, English, Palco; Hannah Caswell, music education, Salina; Jason Searl, chemical engineering, Wichita; and Ashley Pringle, communication sciences and disorders, Yates Center.

From out of state: Megan Stoa, communications sciences and disorders, Scottsdale, Arizona; Delaney Keeler, animal sciences and industry, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Julia Reisert, kinesiology, Danbury, Connecticut; and Jansynn Radford, life science, and Maddy Rao, animal sciences and industry, both from Lee's Summit, Missouri.



News tip

Auburn, Benton, Bern, Gardner, Hays, Herington, Hutchinson, Junction City, Lawrence, Lenexa, Manhattan, McPherson, Olathe, Ottawa, Overland Park, Palco, Prairie Village, Salina, Shawnee, Wichita and Yates Center, Kansas; Scottsdale, Arizona; Colorado Springs, Colorado; Danbury, Connecticut; and Lee's Summit, Missouri.

Written by

Sarah Keegan