1. K-State home
  2. »LGBT Resource Center
  3. »Community resources
  4. »kstateostem

LGBT Resource Center

oSTEM

 

Out in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Diversity Innovates. https://www.ostem.org/

oSTEM is a national society dedicated to educating and fostering leadership for LGBTQA communities in the STEM fields.

Kansas State University is proud to provide a nurturing, caring, and safe environment for our entire lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or queer students.

Together we are a family.

Mission

The mission of oSTEM @ K-State is to:

1. Increase the representation of LGBTQ+ persons in STEM fields

2. Foster a more open and welcoming environment within STEM fields at K-State.

3. Expose the LGBTQ+ community at K-State to professional development and networking opportunities in STEM

4. Highlight contributions LGBTQ+ individuals have made in STEM disciplines.

Meetings are every other Monday at 5pm in the Leadership Studies Building, Room 201

 

If you'd like to be added to our listserv, please contact us!

President: Mikaela Moore (mmmoore@ksu.edu)

Vice President: Nick Barts (barts2@ksu.edu)

Secretary: Samantha Sharpe (sharpes@ksu.edu)

Treasurer: Kent Connell (rkconnell@ksu.edu)

Engineering Liaison: Rachel Hunt (rahunt98@ksu.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Mike Herman (mherman@ksu.edu)

Social Media -  https://www.facebook.com/ostemksu/

Departmental Contact:

LGBT Resource Center; Office of Student Life - lgbt@ksu.edu