Advisory Board

Our advisory board is comprised of a range of individuals from multiple colleges and departments across K-State. Their responsibilities include program services guidance during grant renewal and participation in annual program evaluations and goal setting. Board members also support Scholars’ achievements by attending the end of summer research presentations and the program’s annual recognition reception in April as their schedules permit.

Board Members

Jeannie Brown Leonard, Ph.D. Vice Provost, Student Success
Tanya González, Ph.D. Professor, Department of English
William Hsu, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Computer Science
Olivia Law-DelRosso, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Belonging, College of Business Administration
Megan Miller, Ph.D. Student Success Coordinator, Graduate School
Claudia Petrescu, Ph.D. Vice Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of the Graduate School
David Poole, Ph.D. University Distinguished Professor, Department of Kinesiology
Chris Sorensen, Ph.D. Cortelyou-Rust University Distinguished Professor and University Distinguished Teaching Scholar, Department of Physics
Ruth Welti, Ph.D. University Distinguished Professor, Division of Biology
Zelia Wiley, Ph.D. Assistant Dean of Diversity Programs, College of Agriculture