The Scholar Development and Undergraduate Research team, including faculty, staff, and graduate students are listed below.

Beth Powers Beth Powers, M.A.

Maggie BillmanMaggie Billman
Programs/project coordinator

Giselle NunezGiselle Nunez
Graduate Assistant

McNair Scholars Program

Maggie BillmanKarina Moncayo-Michel, M.S.
Program Director

Maggie BillmanEmily Vieyra, M.A.
Program Services Coordinator

Jayla SimmsJayla Simms, B.A.
Graduate Assistant

Nationally Competitive Scholarships

Brandon Green

Graduate Student Communications Intern

Developing Scholars Program

Nadiyah Gamble
Graduate Teaching Assistant

Director Emerita

Anita Cortez

Anita Cortez

Director Emerita

Anita is director emerita and the founder of the Developing Scholars Program and the Office of Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry at Kansas State University. She initiated Students Promoting the Advancement of Research at K-State (SPARK) Week and the OURCI Research and Travel Awards for undergraduates as well as the University Distinguished Faculty Award for Mentoring of Undergraduates in Research and the University Distinguished Undergraduate Student in Research Award.