Mary Lynn and Warren Staley School of Leadership Studies Awards

Pat J. Bosco Outstanding Leadership Studies Student Award

The award was established in Dr. Pat Bosco’s name in order to recognize and honor his 35+ years of leadership to Kansas State University as well as the vital role he has played in the creation and establishment of the Staley School of Leadership Studies.

The nonprofit leadership award was established with a vision to the commitment of preparing undergraduates for leadership positions in nonprofit organizations.

The Rost Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award

Established by the Staley School of Leadership Studies Ambassadors to recognize a member of our Staley School of Leadership Studies faculty who exemplifies the mission statement, and through that inspires others to become leaders.

Susan M. Scott Community Leadership Award

The award was established in Susan Scott’s name to recognize and celebrate her work and compassion as the Founding Director of the Staley School of Leadership Studies.

Michael C. Holen Leader in Residence

The award honors outstanding individuals who are exercising leadership in a range of organizational, professional, and civic settings. Originally named the “Lifetime Leadership Award”, the award was changed to honor Dean Holen for his tremendous support of The Staley School of Leadership Studies.

Outstanding Civic Engagement Award

This award honors students that will have lived the mission of the Staley School of Leadership Studies through their community engagement and service to others, and have made great impact as a citizen leader.

Volunteer and Service Recognition: Celebrating People in Action

Sponsored by the Community First National Bank, the Office of the Provost, and hosted by the HandsOn Kansas State, the Celebrating People in Action: Community Service Awards were established to recognize Kansas State University students, student organizations, faculty, and staff for their community service.

Candi Hironaka Outstanding Class Leader Award

This award is named in honor of retired faculty member Candi Hironaka. Candi is a developer of people who provided direction, mentoring, and support to hundreds of LEAD 212 Class Leaders for over a decade working in Leadership Studies. This annual award recognizes class leaders annually who carry on Candi’s tradition of care and excellence in performing their peer leader role, as a LEAD 212 Class Leader.

Past Awards