1. K-State home
  2. »Research Compliance
  3. »Biosafety Committee
  4. »Contact

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Institutional Biosafety Committee Contact and Members

Members of the IBC are appointed by the Kansas State University Vice President for Research and Institutional Official (IO). Membership consists of the chairperson, faculty, and at least two community members, all of whom serve at the pleasure of the IO. The IBC as a whole represents collective expertise and research experience in biohazardous materials and biosafety in experiments that may pose potential risks to health or the environment.

Harold Trick, Committee Chair
(785) 532-1426

IBC Members

Brooke Bloomberg 
Comparative Medicine Group

Ron Bridges
Public Safety, Safety Officer

Cheryl Doerr
University Research Compliance Office

Roman Ganta
Diagnostic Medicine and Pathobiology

Julie Johnson
University Responsible Official
BRI Biosafety Officer

William Kennedy III
Community Member

Phillip Klebba 

Denver Marlow
Comparative Medicine Group

Kristin Michel
Division of Biology

Thu Annelise Nguyen 
Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology

Earl J. Reppert
Community Member

Heath Ritter
University Research Compliance Office

Mylissia Smith
College of Agriculture

Dana Vanlandingham

William Wilson 


Maggie Behnke
University Research Compliance Office

Barbara Drolet (William Wilson Alternate)