Institutional Biosafety Committee Contact and Members

Members of the IBC are appointed by the Kansas State University Vice President for Research and Institutional Official (IO). Membership consists of the chairperson, faculty, and at least two community members, all of whom serve at the pleasure of the IO. The IBC as a whole represents collective expertise and research experience in biohazardous materials and biosafety in experiments that may pose potential risks to health or the environment.

Harold Trick, Chair
(785) 532-3224

IBC Members

Sally Olson
Comparative Medicine Group

Greg Peterson
University Research Compliance Office

Ron Bridges
Public Safety, Safety Officer

Julie Johnson
University Responsible Official
BRI Biosafety Officer

William Kennedy III
Community Member

Earl J. Reppert
Community Member

Dana Vanlandingham
Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology

Nicholas Wallace

Jianfa Bai
Veterinary Diagnostic Lab

Brian Lubbers
Clinical Sciences

Brad Woods
University Research Compliance Office


Heath Ritter
University Research Compliance Office

Rachael Warhurst
Public Safety

Barbara Drolet

Jason Grady
Comparative Medicine Group